Revalidate with MaineCare to Avoid Claim Denials

Per the Affordable Care Act (ACA), Section 6401, all providers need to revalidate with all states they are enrolled with.

Durable Medical Equipment (DME) providers are required to revalidate their information with MaineCare every three years. The current round of revalidation began in January 2022.  

All other provider types must revalidate their information with MaineCare every five years. MaineCare posts a list of providers who are due to revalidate annually in the PDF found on the Enrollment and Revalidation webpage.     

You will receive letters 60 days and 30 days prior to your assigned revalidation date. You can initiate your revalidation through the Health PAS Online Portal on or after your assigned revalidation date. Providers who do not submit their revalidation within the first 60 days of their open revalidation window will have all of their claims go into a PEND status until the revalidation case is submitted. 

The following resources are available to assist you with the revalidation process:   

Provider Services Call Center: 1-866-690-5585. TTY users dial 711. 

Check out our new MaineCare logo! Learn more about this logo on the About Us page of our website.

MaineCare logo