Staff Directory

North Maine woods - Keith Smith

The Commission's staff operate under the supervision and oversight of an executive director, who is appointed by the Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry with the consent of Commission members. The executive director is responsible for staff recommendations to the Commission on matters that come before it and acts on routine permit applications delegated to staff by the Commission.

Director & Management +

The Director and Management staff includes the executive director, a permitting and compliance manager, two permitting and compliance regional supervisors, who provide primary management support to the Commission and the entire staff.

Stacie R. Beyer, Executive Director
Phone: (207) 557-2535
E-mail: Stacie.R.Beyer@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Benjamin Godsoe, Planning Manager
Phone: (207) 592-6429
E-mail: Benjamin.Godsoe@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Audie T. Arbo, Permitting and Compliance Manager
Phone: (207) 557-2023
E-mail: Audie.T.Arbo@maine.gov

Stacy Benjamin, Chief Planner
Phone: (207) 441-3761
E-mail: Stacy.Benjamin@maine.gov

Karen Bolstridge, Permitting and Compliance Regional Supervisor
Phone: (207) 731-4398
E-mail: Karen.Bolstridge@maine.gov
Serves Downeast and Western Regions

Debra Kaczowski, Enforcement Coordinator
Phone: (207) 816-0143
E-mail: Debra.Kaczowski@maine.gov

Billie J. Theriault, Permitting and Compliance Regional Supervisor
Phone: (207) 435-7969; Cell (207) 731-4147
E-mail: Billie.J.Theriault@maine.gov
Serves Northern, Eastern and Moosehead Regions

Close -

Administrative Staff +

The Administrative staff provide primary administrative support to the Commission and the entire staff.

Kiana Green, Office Specialist II
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Kiana.Green@maine.gov

Close -

Permitting & Compliance Staff +

The Permitting and Compliance staff includes the permitting and compliance manager, two regional supervisors, and regional representatives. A primary function of the division is to process and review applications for the various types of development and rezoning activities that require a permit. The staff also provides on-site assistance, conducts inspections, and enforces the LUPC land use standards.

Anthony Codega, Environmental Specialist II (All Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 592-4448
E-mail: Anthony.Codega@maine.gov
Serves all Washington County,

Ruby Goodmen, Environmental Specialist III (All Non-Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 349-0941
E-mail: Ruby.Goodmen@maine.gov
Serves Moosehead Region- BY APPOINTMENT ONLY - non-residential inquiries

Rachel Hauber, Environmental Specialist III (All Non-Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 670-7493
E-mail: Rachel.Hauber@maine.gov
Serves Western Region

Jennifer Larson, Environmental Specialist II (All Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 670-7492
E-mail: Jennifer.Larson@maine.gov
Serves Western Region

Genevieve Trafelet, Environmental Specialist II (All Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 557-2874
E-mail: Genevieve.Trafelet@maine.gov
Serves Moosehead Region- BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Bryan Way, Environmental Specialist III (All Non-Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 485-8354
E-mail: Bryan.C.Way@maine.gov
Serves Downeast and Eastern Regions

Ashley Weikert, Environmental Specialist II (All Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 215-4685
E-mail: Ashley.Weikert@maine.gov
Downeast Region, (including coastal islands) except for Washington County

Meagan Westfall, Environmental Specialist III (All Residential and Non-Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 435-7970 or Cell (207) 731-4552
E-mail: Meagan.Westfall@maine.gov
Serves Northern Region

Close -

Planning Staff +

The Planning staff includes the planning manager, four full-time and two part-time planners, and a programmer analyst. Their responsibilities include, coordinating rulemakings, project review and the development and implementation of land use policy, including the Comprehensive Land Use Plan. Planning staff also lead the LUPC's educational efforts and frequently represent the Commission on interagency matters.

Tim Beaucage, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 931-6974
E-mail: Timothy.Beaucage@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Jon Boynton, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 441-2175
E-mail: jonathon.boynton@maine.gov

Tim Carr, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 592-4129
E-mail: Tim.Carr@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Ellen Jackson, Programmer Analyst
Phone: (207) 557-0346
E-mail: Ellen.Jackson@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Megan Leach, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 446-8823
E-mail: Megan.E.Leach@maine.gov

Aeriel Oncita, Mapping and Graphics Arts Specialist II
Phone: (207) 592-6601
E-mail: Aeriel.Oncita@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Close -