Deborah Morton
Claims Unit Manager
Augusta Central Office
27 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0027

(207) 287-7053
1-888-801-9087
Fax (207) 287-5895
Debbie.Morton@maine.gov

 

 

 

 

The Claims Management Unit operates under a case management system. Individual claims managers process the file from start to finish. The insurance carriers, claims administrators and self-insured employers benefit from having a single contact in the Claims Management Unit.

Please note, the Workers' Compensation Board does not administer workers' compensation claims for State of Maine employees.  If you are looking for information related to a workers' compensation claim for a State of Maine employee, please contact the Office of Workers' Compensation: https://www.maine.gov/bhr/oeh/workers-compensation.

Claims Manager Insurance Carriers, Claims Administrators and Self-Insureds
Norma Bagley
207-287-7075
Norma.Bagley@maine.gov

AmTrust/Technology, Bath Iron Works (BIW), Broadspire, Fireman’s Fund, Guard (all offices), Hannaford (Retail Business Services, Delhaize), ITT Hartford/SRS Specialty, Kemper MADA (Maine Auto Dealers Association), Meadowbrook/Star, MHCA (Maine Health Care Association), MMTA (Maine Motor Transport Association), MSMA (Maine School Management), Zurich

Annette Breau
207-287-6388
Annette.Breau@maine.gov

CBCS (Cottingham & Butler), C.N.A., Corvel, Eastern Alliance, MIGA (Maine Insurance Guaranty Association), Sedgwick (Electric Insurance, York Risk, Mead Paper/New Page Corp.), Travelers/ Charter Oak/St. Paul/Standard Fire, Walmart (CMI)

Amanda Clapsaddle
207-287-4794
Amanda.Clapsaddle@maine.gov

MEMIC

Christian Davis
207-287-4496
Christian.Davis@maine.gov

Acadia, ACE/ESIS, CCMSI, Cross/HRH/Dunlap, Gallagher Bassett (GBTPA)/Old Republic/Berkley/AIG), Synernet/MaineHealth

Courtney Robertson
207-287-6373
Courtney.Robertson@maine.gov

A-Z MISC, Federated/Chubb, Hanover (Mass Bay), Interstate Adjustment/Vanliner, Liberty/Helmsman, MMA (Maine Municipal Association), TD Banknorth, State of Maine, Sentry (Florist Mutual/Hortica),     USI/FutureComp/Maine Merchants