Limited Liability Company Filing Fee $145.00
Limited Partnership Filing Fee $150.00

STATE OF MAINE

ARTICLES/CERTIFICATE
OF CONVERSION

Deputy Secretary of State

Pursuant to 31 MRSA 81432 and/or 31 MRSA §746, the
required number of owners of the undersigned business entity A True Copy When Attested By Signature
approved a plan of conversion and the undersigned business
entity adopts the following Articles/Certificate of Conversion:

Deputy Secretary of State

FIRST: The date on which the business entity first came into being is and its

jurisdiction immediately prior to its conversion is

SECOND: The name of the converting business entity is
THIRD: The name of the resulting business entity is
FOURTH: The plan of conversion is on file at the principal place of business of the resulting business entity. A copy of the plan of

conversion will be furnished by the resulting business entity, on request and without cost, to any interest holder of the
business entity. The address of such place of business is as follows:

FIFTH: The appropriate form (MLPA-6-1 Certificate of Limited Partnership), (MLLC-6-1 Articles of Organization of Limited
Liability Company) or (MLLP-6-1 Certificate of Limited Liability Partnership) must be attached. All of the statements
required to be set forth in the organizing documents for the resulting business entity are attached as Exhibit
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http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/31/title31sec1432.html
http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/31/title31sec746.html
http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/corp/formsnew/mlpa6-1.pdf
http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/corp/formsnew/mllc6-1.pdf
http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/corp/formsnew/mllp6-1.pdf

Must Be Completed By The Converting Business Entity

(name and type of participating business entity) (dated)
(authorized signature) (type or print name and capacity)
(authorized signature) (type or print name and capacity)

Instructions for Required Signatures

Limited Partnerships - Pursuant to 31 MRSA §1324.H
If this is a limited partnership, this document MUST be signed by
(1) each general partner listed in the certificate of limited partnership
Limited Liability Companies - Pursuant to 31 MRSA §627.B
If this is a limited liability company, this document MUST be signed by

(1) at least one manager OR
(2) at least one member if the limited liability company is managed by the members

The execution of this certificate constitutes an oath or affirmation, under the penalties of false swearing under 17-A MRSA §453.

Please remit your payment made payable to the Maine Secretary of State.

Submit completed form to: Secretary of State
Division of Corporations, UCC and Commissions
101 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0101
Telephone Inquiries: (207) 624-7752 Email Inquiries: CEC.Corporations@Maine.gov
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http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/31/title31sec1324.html
http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/31/title31sec627.html
http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/17-a/title17-asec453.html
mailto:CEC.Corporations@Maine.gov

Filer Contact Cover Letter

Department of the Secretary of State Tel. (207) 624-7752
Division of Corporations, UCC and Commissions

101 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333-0101

Name of Entity (s):

List type of filing(s) enclosed (i.e. Articles of Incorporation, Articles of Merger, Articles of Amendment, Certificate
of Correction, etc.) Attach additional pages as needed.

Special handling request(s): (check all that apply)
[] Hold for pick up
[] Expedited filing - 24 hour service ($50 additional filing fee per entity, per service)
] Expedited filing - Immediate service ($100 additional filing fee per entity, per service)

Total filing fee(s) enclosed: $

Contact Information — questions regarding the above filing(s), please call or email: (failure to provide a
contact name and telephone number or email address will result in the return of the erroneous filing (s) by the Secretary of State’s office)

(Name of contact person) (Daytime telephone number)

(Email address)

The enclosed filing(s) and fee(s) are submitted for filing. Please return the attested copy to the following
address:

(Name of attested recipient)

(Firm or Company)

(Mailing Address)

(City, State & Zip)
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