MOTORCYCLE OR MOPED APPLICATION

***NOT FOR CDL CLASS A, B OR C OPERATORS PERMITS, LICENSES OR WAIVERS***

Written Examination Fee Must Be Mailed With This Application

FIRST NAME INITIAL LAST NAME
PRINT MAILING
ADDRESS
PHYSICAL RESIDENCE ‘
Date of Birth Hair Color | Color of Eyes Height Weight Sex Telephone # Social Security Number
Month Day Year | Optional Feet Inches | Pounds MorF (REQUIRED)
E MO'[O rCVC|e *APPLICANT MUST BE AT LEAST SIXTEEN YEARS OF AGE*

$10.00 Applicants under the age eighteen are required to have a completion certificate for both Driver’s Education and the
Basic Rider Course (BRC).
All applicants are required to complete a BRC.

I:I Moged *APPLICANT MUST BE AT LEAST SIXTEEN YEARS OF AGE*

$10.00 Mopeds may be operated by any person who possesses a valid operator’s license of any class; or who possesses an
' operator’s license specially endorsed to operate a motorcycle or moped; or a permit for moped operation.

o If you require an oral examination you may bring your
] Oral Examination: own reader/translator at time of test.

(check box if required) (Literacy or American Sign Language interpreters will be provided by the

Bureau of Motor Vehicles upon advance request)

Maine Organ and Tissue Fund donation: |:|$2.00 or |:|Other (specify amount)
PLEASE ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS

1) Place of birth YES NO

City or Town ‘ State or Country

2) Are you applying for an instruction permit examination?

3) Have you completed a course in Driver’s Education?

Do you hold or have you ever held a valid driver’s license from Maine or any other state,

4 . -
) country or province; Class: Expiration date: Where:

Have you ever held a Maine instruction permit or Non-driver identification card?

5
) If yes, under what name? (erint)

Have you been convicted of violating any motor vehicle laws within the last ten years?

6) What was the violation Date: Where:

Is your privilege to operate a motor vehicle under suspension or revocation in this state or

7 .
) any other state or province?

OO O O/4e
OO0 d|onod

8) Do you have any of the following medical conditions?

[] Blackouts/Loss of ] Musculoskeletal/ [] Substance Use [ Dementia
Consciousness Neurological Disorder

[ ] Heart Trouble [ ] Hypoglycemia [ ] Limb Amputation [ ] Mental Disorder

[ ] Multiple Sclerosis [ ] Narcolepsy [ ] Parkinson’s [ ] Seizures/Epilepsy

[ ] Sleep Apnea [ ] Spinal Cord Injury [] Stroke/Brain Injury [_] Chronic Lung Disease

[] Other conditions affecting your ability to safely operate a motor vehicle

LEGAL SIGNATURE: DATE:

No Nicknames

Under 18 Requires.....
SIGNATURE OF PARENT OR GUARDIAN RELATIONSHIP:

MVE-64M REVISED 1/17 PLEASE READ OTHER SIDE



PLEASE MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO: Secretary of State

Mail to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Examination Section
State House Station # 29
Augusta, ME 04333

**PLEASE INCLUDE ALL FEES & IDENTIFICATION WITH THIS APPLICATION**

“Moped” means a motorized device designed to travel with only 2 or 3 10-inch or larger diameter wheels in contact with
the ground and that; may have pedals, has an electric or liquid fuel motor not exceeding 50 cubic centimeters or an
electric motor with under 1,500 watts and does not require clutching or shifting by the operator after the drive system is
engaged.

“Moped” does not include an electric personal assistive mobility device.
“Motorcycle” means a motor vehicle that has a seat or a saddle for the use of the rider and is designed to travel with only
2 or 3 10-inch or larger diameter wheels and has a motor with a cylinder capacity of more than 50 cubic centimeters or an
electric motor with a capacity of not less than 1,500 watts.

REQUIREMENTS

Two forms of identification required when submitting application materials.
On must indicate your date of birth and the other must bear your written signature. 1f you are the holder of a Driver’s License from
any State or Province that license MUST ALSO be produced. Acceptable ID;

Adoption Papers Copy of Marital Application Driver Education Card Military Discharge/Separation
(DD-214)*
Baptismal Records Court Record Driver’s License Military ID Card*
Birth Certificate Divorce Papers Driver’s Permit Passport
Citizenship Papers Draft Card Medical Record from School Record/Transcript
Doctor/Hospital (certified)
Concealed Weapons Permit (gun permit) Military Dependent ID Card* Social Security Card

Parent/Guardian (Parent/Guardian must appear in person and prove his/her identity, applies only to minors)

Birth Certificate is required for applicants under the age of twenty-three
Copy of the Birth Certificate must have the EMBOSSED SEAL or STAMP of the issuing agency.
Notarized copies are NOT acceptable.

All questions on this application must be answered and be accompanied by the required materials or the application will be returned,
causing undue delay in being scheduled for an examination.

Proof of residency and lawful presence is required upon submission of application. For a list of acceptable documents to establish such
proof, refer to http://www.maine.gov/sos/bmv/licenses/getlicense.html

The road test phase of the examination for a license may be waived for holders of a VALID out-of-state license.

The Secretary of State may not accept this application for any minor under the age of eighteen years unless the application is signed
by a Parent or Legal Guardian having custody of the minor or by the Spouse of the minor provided the spouse is eighteen years of age
or older. Any person who has signed the application for a minor to obtain an OPERATOR’S LICENSE or Learner’s PERMIT may
thereafter file with the Secretary of State, a notarized written request that the license or instruction permit of said minor, so granted, be
suspended.

*Veterans please visit the Bureau of Veterans’ Services website at http://www.maine.gov/dvem/bvs for information on state and
federal benefits your military service may have earned you.

I am aware that any misstatement on this application will result in immediate suspension or revocation of my
permit or license and my privilege to operate in the State of Maine may be suspended for a period to be determined
by the Secretary of State. Furthermore, I understand that knowingly supplying false information on this form is a
Class D Crime.

Manual available online: www.maine.gov/sos/bmv
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