2014 BMYV Dealer Training
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This workshop will assist you with:




QUESTIONS? _——

#@ CALL US AT:
(207) 624-9000 EXT. 52143
FAX (207) 624-9037
EMAIL:
DealerandAgent.BMV@maine.gov

Investigations
(207) 624-9000 Ext. 52144
FAX (207) 624-9258



Allows a Dealer to call BMV at 624-9000
Friday 8:00 — 5:00 to obtain vehicle information.

rough

The Dealer must use their assigned Account Number
and PIN number, issued by BMV Cash Office.

There is NO annual BMV subscription fee for an account.

The Dealership should check title records to verify
owners of vehicles and if the lien has been released.

Individual look-ups $5.00,
Information faxed $7.00, and
Certified copies $33.00 ,



A second way to obtain BM

< An Internet Service that provides 24 hour/ 7 days a week access.
http://www.maine.gov/informe/ e

MainNe.gOV  agencies | online services | neln

infor :: !}

¢ An “annual” Subscription Fee o ot o

Site Map | Search Infork

INFORME SOLUTIONS Information Resource of Maine
0 ana a OOK-Up 1€ee per e s
J For Municipalities InforME (Information Resource of Maine) is the Internet

3 For InforME Subscribers gateway for businesses and citizens to interact with

Title record inquiry is availabl e R

3 About InforME How did InforME come about?

In 1998, the Maine State Legislature enacted the
idlaboutleoyemment InforME Electranic Access to Public Information &ct, which

J InforME Board called for the creation of a public/private long-term
J Customer Support partnership to build a portal network to public
information, The Network is operated with oversight by
J Webmaster Resource the InforME Board, comprised of public and private
ey members, who set paolicy and approve fees for InfarME
SErVICES,

** InforME can be contacted at:  (207) 621-2600
or 1-877-212-6500



—_——
A licensed car dealer may not sell
vehicles on the following days:
2#Christmas
Easterg!

Je Sundays

Thanksgiving‘m

Exemption from the Blue Law: Camping Trailers and
new Motor Homes. Title 17 Section 3203 & 3203A.




| FOrRM REQUEST SHEET |

TITLE SECTION Ty
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
29 STATE HOUSE STATION

PORTANT NOTE:
ORDER YOUR FORMS AT LEAST
TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE

-

AND ORDER A MINIMUM OF A
TWO WEEK SUPPLY.

AUGUSTA ME 043330029

GIVE STREET ADDRESS (NOT PO BOX) FOR PROPER DELTVERY.
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY IN DARK INK.

NAME

STOCKROOM
(207) 624-9030

STREET ADMDRESS

CITY, STATE, ZIP

FORM NAME FORM | TOTAL FORMS
Please order in increments of 25 if a full package is not required QUANTITY | NUMBER | REQUESTED

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF T1

MVT-2

PRE-VALIDATED CERTIFICATE OF

IONS )
MENTS OF 50 ONLY - MUST INC ECK WITH ORDER MVT-ZA

REQUE FORWITHDEAWAL MVT-3

AFFIDAVIT OF REPOSSESSION MVT-5

APPLICATION FOR NEW VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER MVT-6

REQUEST FOR SEARCH OF THE RECORDS MVT-7

REQUEST FOR DUPLICATE CERTIFICA Le] MVT-8

INSPFECTIHON OF VIN MVT-10

RELFASE OF LTIEN MVT-12

TRANSFER AND REASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP MVT-16

AFFIDAVIT OF SURVIVING SPFOUSEFERSONAL REFRESENTATIVE MVT-22

NOTH

TOSECRETARY OF STATE OF AN UNCLAIMED VEHICLE MVT-28

FEE SCHEDULE MVT-29

ODOMETER INFORMATION MVT-32

AFFIDAVIT OF OWNER OF AN ANTIQUE AUTO £ MVT-34

TNFORMATION ON JOINT/COMMON OWNERSHIP AMVT-36

FORM REQUEST SHEET MVT-44

ASSICNMENT OF LIEN MVT-48

RELEASE OF LTEN NOTIFICATION MVT-53

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF SALVAGE MVT-102

DISPOSITION OF SALVAGE VEHICLE

MVT-103

NOTICE OF SALE. — DEALER SALE ONLY 250 MVD-1S O REGULAR
MVD-15A
a

PLEASE SPECIFY “REGULAR” OR *“TRACKFEED™ 2000fcase TRACKFEE]

FAX (207) 6249254

MVT-44 Hev 1-2013 (207) 624-9000 EXT. 52138 TTY Users call Maine relay 711



FEE SCHEDULE
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE
OF TITLE AND TITLE INFORMATION

SECRETARY OF STATE
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLES SERVICES - TITLE SECTICN

i

Application for warranty title for antigue auto, horseless camriage or classic vehiele.

For an assignment of a vehicle identification number (MVT-6).

(1) Tirstapplication for title — no lien.
(2) First application for title — one lien.
(3) First application for title - two liens.
(4) Application to perfzct a first Lien after an original lien-free title has been printed.
(5) Adding a name after original title has been printed.
{6) Application to perfect a second lien after an original title has been printed.
(7) Apgplication to change a lien holder or lien dat - no change in ownership,
(@) A lender pays off the first lien holder named on the title
(b) Lien holder named on the title releases lien and rewrites the security agresment.
{#) Change of name or address on one title {no change in ownership).
(%) Application for a certificate of salvage.
(9) Application for title under Maine's abandoned vehicle law: filed pursuant to Chapter 15,
subchapter 111.
(10) Application for duplicate title,
(11) Application for correeted ttle.

For an ordinary certificate of title issued upon sumrender of a distinctive certificate.

Routine search of the records — no official certificate (fee for each VIN searched).
An additional $1.00 for “true copy™ certificate.

THERE I8 AN ADDITIONAL FEE OF §10.00 FOR EXPEDITED ISSUANCE OF ANY TITLE

Search of the Tile Records - Centified (fee for each name or VIN searched).

If an application, certificate of title or other document required to be delivered to the
Secretary of State is not delivered to the Secretary of State within 30 days, the Secretary
of State shall collect $50.00 as a penalty. (Title 29-A, §603)

NO FEE (1) Any owner of a vehicle who is exempt from registration fzes is also exampt from

the tide fee.
(2) Application for a surviving spouse upon transfer of ownership to the surviving spouse.
(3) Applications for Federal, State, or Mumcipal vehicles,

Tor Sirper, 829 State House Swdow. Augurss, SE 08133-%29
Teed (207 6240000 Fyve 52138 Fav: (207) 624-52 54 TTY Users call Makne relay 711

MVT-29 (Rev. 1-2013)

‘
A Dealership must possess a

properly assigned Title
before selling or displaying a
vehicle for sale.

Auctions may sell vehicles to
a licensed Dealer without the
title in hand; but the Dealer
cannot sell the vehicle until
the title has been received.

Refer to MV T-29 for
accurate Fee rates.



o

As of January 1, 2010

All 1995 and newer vehicles need a Maine Title.

A vehicle 1994 and older does not need a Maine Title.



o

New Hampshire ~ 15 year Title State
Rhode Island ~ Title model year 2001 and newer

Vermont ~ 15 year Title State

10



Several States mail Titles directly
though a Title may list a lien holder.

Kansas Missouri
Kentucky Montana
Maine (From 1/1/91 to 10/1/96) New York
Maryland Oklahoma
Michigan South Dakota

Minnesota

11



——

A Title and released Lien must be in hand, if
applicable, to sell, trade, or register a vehicle.

Please, remember, the Lien Holder does not hold the
Title in these states!

If they do not have the Title, they must obtain a
duplicate from that State before they can sell,
register, or apply for Title in Maine.

12



The following States |
which are Non-negotiable Ti

Connecticut District of Columbia
lviaiiiind Massachusetts
Missouri Ohio
Pennsylvania Rhode Island (as of 11/7103)
South Carolina Texas

West Virginia

Remember, the State of Maine will not accept Memorandum Titles
as proof of ownership!

13



STATE OF MAINE
vEsn e

VL G Kb
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HEWURED | MRGMASEOATE  WSWOATE  peoATIE  GEomETR

' Certificate of Lien
MVT-17

‘CERTIFICATE OF LIEN
THIS IS NOT A TITLE

- a e veoe s

STATE OF MAINE

YEAR  MAKE  MODEL BODY. TILE

VEHIGLE iD NUMBER

NEWUSED PURCHASE DATE ISSUE DATE PRIOR TITLE ODOMETER

MASE  MRCHSEONE  BREDNE  RATME  COCOMTER

ThS CERTIFICATE IS PAIMA FACIE PEOOF OF OWNERSHIR [SSUED I COMPLIANCE
WITW STATE OF MAINE LAW - KEEP IN A SAFE PLACE - NOT IN VEHICLE

GonTROLe

0816231

SECRETARY OF STATE BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

Oct. 1, 1996 to Jan 31, 1999

ERTIFI JET
STATE OF MAINE

VEHIELE ID NUNEER VEAR  WAKE  MODEL N T

NEWUSED  PURGNASEDATE  SSUEDATE PRIGRTTLE COOMETER

) o

THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRIMA FACIE PROOF OF OWNERSHIP ISSUED IN COMPLIANCE
WITH STATE OF MAINE LAW - KEEP IN A SAFE PLACE - NOT IN VEHICLE

CONTROL NUMBER

Lo0000DO0O

THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRIMA FACIE PROOF OF OWNERSHIR ISSUED IN COMPLIANCE
"WITH STATE OF MAINE LAW - KEEP IN A SAFE PLACE - NOT IN VEHICLE

oL U




VEHICLE ID NUMBER YEAR  MAKE  MODEL BODY- TITLE NUMBER

NEW/USED PURCHASE DATE ISSUE DATE PRIOR TITLE ODOMETER

TOR VEHICLES

FIRST
LIENHOLDER

Liens cannot be released
on this title. Use the
Certificate of Lien or a
Release of Lien form.

ADDITIONAL
LIENS

THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRIMA FACIE PROOF OF OWNERSHIP ISSUED IN COMPLIANCE
WITH STATE OF MAINE LAW - KEEP IN A SAFE PLACE - NOT IN VEHICLE

CONTROL NUMBER

15



CERTIFICATE OF LIEN
THIS IS NOT A TITLE

VEHICLE D NUMBER YEAR  MAKE  MODEL BODY
NEW/USED PURCHASE DATE I1SSUE DATE PRIOR TITLE ODOMETER
ey
FIRST LIEN HOLDER Pt \
DATE | hereby my/our lien.
N <w~' T e

ADDITIONAL LENS ¢\

DATE B W \ 3 [Thereby release my/our ien
i Signature

<&/ STATE OF MAINE

SECRETARY OF STATE BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

This document certifies that the lien(s) shown above have been perfected in
accordance with Maine law as shown by the records of the Secretary of State.

OWNER(S)

CONTROL#
0816231

MVT-17

—
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VEHIGLE ID NUMBER YEAR MAKE  MODEL BODY [ TITLENUMBER |

NEW/USED PURCHASE DATE ISSUE DATE PRIOR TITLE ODOMETER

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

.

Inferest in this vihicle is released by

Signature

FIRST
LIENHOLDER
FIRST
RELEASE

Title

nierest n 1S VEICIE 1 f1cased by

Signalure

ADDITIONAL
LIENS
SECOND
RELEASE

Title Date

THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRIMA FACIE PROOF OF OWNERSHIP ISSUED IN COMPLIANCE
WITH STATE OF MAINE LAW - KEEP IN A SAFE PLACE - NOT IN VEHICLE

CONTROL NUMBER

WARNING: Feddral and Maine law requines that you state the mieage in conmecion with a transier of cwnership. Faiure 1o complete
the Odometar Disclosure Statement er providing a false stalement may resull in fines andior imprisonment
ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
The undersigned hereby certifies that the vehicle described in this fitle was transfermed to (PRINT):
Name(s) __

Address _ e o

PR Date of Sale
ODOMETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

| state that the odometer now reads (NO TENTHS) and to the best of my knowledge that it reflects the actual
mileage of the vehicle unless one of the following statements is checked:

(11 certity that to the best of my knowledge the odometer reading reflects the amount of mileage in excess of its mechanical limits.
(The odometer started at zero again.)
[] 1 certity that the odometer reading is not the actual mieage.
WARNING-ODOMETER DISCREPANCY

Selerssignature ______ Rl s = Date

O e printad e e Date e

Seler's address (PRINT) ___ e s Zip_ A
LIENHOLDER TO BE SHOWN ON NEW TITLE (if no lien, print NONE)

Uenholder's name = it LI Date of Lien e

Lienholders address Zp

TIONS ABOVE NING BELOW.
E SELLER(S)

BUYER(S): DO NOT SIGN BELOW UNTIL ALL SECTIONS ABOVE HAVE BEEN COMPLETED AND SIGNED
INDICATES THAT YOU ARE AWARE OF THE ODOMETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT MAL BY T
Signature(s) of buyer(s) P2 Date

" Hand prnied nan s
RE-ASSIGNMENT BY LICENSED DEALER ONLY
The undersigned hereby certifies that the vehicle described in this tile was transferred to (PRINT)

Name(s)

Address Lo T R Date of Sale
ODOMETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT
1 state that the odometer now reads __ (NOTENTHS)and o the best of my knowledge that it reflects the actual
mileage of the vehicie uniess one of the following statements is checked
[ 1 certity that fo the best of my knowledge the odometer readin reflects the amount of mileage in excess of its mechanical imits
(The odometer started at zero again.)
[ 1 cenify that the odometer reading is not the actual mieage.
WARNING-ODOMETER DISCREPANCY

Sello’s signature s e Date e
Hand
prit
A R e s e sl Sy Date
Selersaddress (PRINT) 2 o SR
LIENHOLDER TO BE SHOWN ON NEW TITLE (1 no lien, print NONE)
e e e s — DatecLen
Lienholder's adcress e i Zp <

BUYER(S:DO NOT SIGN BELOW UNTIL ALL SECTIONS ABOVE HAVE BEEN COMPLETED AND SIGNED. SIGNING BELOW
INDICATES THAT YOU ARE AWARE OF THE ODOMETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT MADE BY THE SELLER(S).

Signature(s) of buyer(s) _ 3 Date _

"~ Hand prinied namets)
MVT-1 ANY FALSE STATEMENT IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE
ANY CHANGE OR ERASURE WILL VOID THIS TITLE.

17



RTIEICATE O
STATE OF MAINE

YEAR  MAKE  MODEL

)
_rCE

S LS\

VEMICLE 1D NUMBER BODY

NEWUSED  PURCHASE DATE ISSUE DATE PRIOR TITLE

SECRETARY OF STATE/ BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

THIS CERTIFICATE IS PRIMA FACIE PROOF OF OWNERSHIP ISSUED IN COMPLIANCE
WITH STATE OF MAINE LAW - KEEP IN A SAFE PLACE - NOT IN VEHICLE

CONTROL NUMBER

LO000O0OC

WARNING Faders! and i
3t o o

o reias s
5 8 Glse s

e~

O o S,

ODOMETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT -
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2 camrme reacda el

it 19 netu o,

Y

Seiace sigmatee

1 ELG UNTL AL SECTORS ABCVE FAVE BED
ARAFE OF THE COOMETER DSGL OUAE 5TAECMEWT WADE

Sanren) o b - out

AE-ASSIGHMENT BY LICENSED DEALER ONLY

T unasisige pici b B 14 18 s FuAIUTRI LS (PRINTY:

. D o S

OOOMETER DISCLOS URE STATEMENT

mat the gdmats o veacs 40 TENTHE) 300 1o he Dt 11y ot B sslects e Actusl Wissge of o
T

DI Encamas 1 cacty »
T e
Mot Actuat:

bom o oy rowdodga the odorrar -
snm)

e

LIENHOLDER TO BE SHOWN ON NEW TITLE (1! it b, print NONE;

i BELOW AT ALL Si

[ SECTIONS ABOVE T
T GOOUE TEN DASCLES

A STATEMERT MADE B T BELL

SUYER(S; DO O
Rang
Sreain of tvors) e

LEINHOL - AFFIBAVIT OF
! .

oty 2t s ekt o e,
St ety e et i o) (i 1k e of v S

=) Y s p——T——

-

0 uncenignee o
et o o o

ot o m er sy o B0

e s imcm s
i pestive i Seases

SPORTANT HOTE:

. T s st it o e e e 0
THIS AFFIDAVIT MUST BE NOTARIZED

Batre e ceaerady seacass -

i s o oot o4k sces s e e corract. B 1o s

WA ANY FALEE STATEMENT 16 A CRIMNAL OFFENSE
ANY CHANGE O ERASURE WiLL YO THIS TITLE
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New vehicles and trailers, delivered in Maine by the
manufacturer or franchise dealer, must execute and
deliver to an agent or franchised dealer, a Certificate of

Origin. -
A Certificate of Origin or MCO,

Is the birth certificate for a new
vehicle.

the undarsigned
1ify thot the: .:%’J. vei

giransferred on he abov




MIC-003134 sz

TIV 484 X

VEHICLE DESCRIFTION

EXTERIOH,

* AUTO HALGGEN HEADLAMPS
EASY FUEL CAPLESS FILER

= MANUAL FOLD/POWER
INTEGRATED SPOTTER MIRRCR

FOCUS

2014 4-0D00R SEDAN SE
S5-PASSENGER
2.0L 14 GDI ENGINE

G-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISS

INTERIOR

* ZND ROW FOLD Ml SEATING

= AR CONDIT IM!

=CENTER CO'lQOU. WOARMRAEST

= CRUSE CONTROL

* DUAL ILLUM VANITY MIRRCRS

= FRONT FLOGRMATS
*ILLUMMATED ENTRY

*1 TOUCH DOWM DRNVER WINDOW
* TILTTELESCOPE STR COLUMM

1FADPIF24EL111685

& 111685

RUBY RED TINTED CLEARCOAT
INTERIOR
CHARCOAL BLACK LEATHER SEAT

AMETVSECUBITY
5 mm DRVER KNEE
ARIBAGS - DUAL STAGE FRONT

-A!IMGS FRONT SEAT
MOUNTED SIDE IMPACT

* ARDAGS - SDE ARCURTAIN

* LATCH CHILD SAFETY SYSTEM

* MYREY

* REMOTE KEYLESS ENTRY

* SECURILOCK PASS ANTI THEFT
* THE PRESSURE MONTOR SYS.

EUNCTIONAL.
* AMTM SMGLE CDMPD, E5PHR
* ADVANCETRAC WVESC

» COMPASLTEMPITRP COMPUTER
= MTEAMITTENT S PECD WP ERS
* POWER WMNDOWS & LOCKS
= 1V POWERPONT
* REAR W MDOW DEFROSTER
* SYNCW/ MYFORD

SMARANTY

= IREE00 BUMPER / BUMPER
* SYRA0G00 POWERTRAM

= SYRABOO00 ROADSIDE ASS ST

ozt EL111685 NA

Fuel Economy

2307,
Y 26 37 33

hghway galc

You S@Ve

$2,750

in fuel costs
over5

companad to the
average new vahicla,

INCLUDED O N THIS VEHIGLE

CQUIPMENT GROUP 2014
=SE APPEARANCE PACKAGE

RUBEY RED TMTED CLEARCOAT
A7 DK STAMLESS PTD ALLOY WH

EXTEROR PROTECTION PACHAGE
GASOLINE FFY

ESRP)

BASE PRICE

585500
TOTAL CPTIONS 5000

TOTAL VEHICLE & OPTION T 2masbo
DESTRIATION & DELVERY 79500
e

- 40000

TOTAL BEFORE DISGOUNTS
SYNC & SOUND DISCOUNT

TOTAL SAVINGS - 49000

FTAL AB SEMBLT FLANT

o il Mt
Iormtion Dachowurs Act, Gasshos, Licwnss, 1nd Tak Fos,
WICHIGAN optons doted wrk

1

fueleconomygov

[Based on the combined radings of frontal, side and rollover,
Should ONLY be compared 10 other vehicles of similar size and weight,

Frontal Driver * %k &k ok Kk
Crash Passenger * ok k&
(Based on T risk of injury In & frontsl

Shaald DMLY be compsred io olfr Uwu“ﬁ
Side Front seat * %k ok k
Crash Rear seat * %k ok k
Mauﬂdmhlﬂﬁ

Rollover * ok ok k

Based on e risk of roliover in 8 sing crmsh,

Source: National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA),
www,safercar.gov or 1888:3274236

Star ratings range from 110 5§ stars (% % % & + ), with 5 being the highest,

IIHS Ratings

Top Safety Pick
Award Winner

Frontal Offset  GOOD

SideImpact  GOOD

Rear Impact

Roof Strength

M

5 bk ol T i & chafia A G iy aEEhy

mETwon oF TAAES. | TN gy Jene o 2

RAIL

ADS A TAXX 415 003134 101013

0210372014

ord ESP & the enly

el

Choars the vehicle you want, Whether you

20



CL T e—

Suggested Retail Price

= ot

(MSRP) is calculated

s ) .
PBICE MFORMATION by using the
MASE PRICE S5 500 f .
TRTACORT XN Sehioo ~Total Venhicle
TOTAL VEHECLE & OPTEON Za4 500 Prlce
DESTRATON & DELNERY Fas D

T, less the
TOTAL BEFORE DISCOUNTS 23940.00 o
SYNC & SOUND DISCOUNT . 49000 Destination Charge

Total Vehicle Price
Less Destination -

Equals MSRP

795

- 490.00

$23,145

__> equals MSRP

$22,350

21



1. When do | need a Release of
Lien?
When a Lien cannot be
released on the face of the
Title.
Or when a Certificate of Lien
has been lost or destroyed.

2. Who signs the Release of
Lien?
The Lender or an official
from the Lending Institution.
(Their signature and printed
name and the title they hold).

Department of the Secretary of State

Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Vehicle Services — Title Section

29 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0029

RELEASE OF LIEN

Please type or print neatly

OWNER SECTION
TITLE NUMBER
YEAR MAKE MODEL VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMER
OWNER’S LEGAL NAME OWNER’S STREET ADDRESS
ATE Zl
LIEN HOLDER SECTION

The undersigned, as the holder of

named above, do state that this lie

a lien or encumbranc
n or encumbrance is n

e on the motor vehicle

ow released and discharged.

LIENHOLDER'S NAME LIENHOLDER'S STREET ADDRESS

PRINTED NAME OF AUTHORIZED AGENT CITY zIp
AUTHORIZED AGENT’S SIGNATURE AUTHORIZED AGENT’S POSITION
VATE O] ACTUAL DATE OF RELEASE DATE SIGNED

207) 624-9000 EXT. 52138 FAX: (207) 624-9254
TTY U

sers call Maine Relay 711

22



Department of the Secretary of State
Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles -

Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Vehicle Services — Title Section

R RS An MVT-12 can be used by
the Lien Holder to show a

RELEASE OF LIEN

QR — release of lien when it
8765432
e s cannot be released on the
12 |FoRo] TAURUs | 2FMZUTEFSCEBTo054 - :
C%eorqe MacAfee 34 Spruggﬁtreet face Of the t|t|e Or |n the
Augusta ME 04330

case where a Certificate of
LIEN HOLDER SECTION .
Theundenimned e ara e tenoorense | jen has been lost or

LIENHOLDER’S NAME LIENHOLDER'S STREET ADDRESS
Klondike Bank & Trust 981 Washington St. d ESt rOyEd .
PRINTED NAME OF AUTHORIZED AGENT CITY STATE ZIP

James Snowman
1 :

et 2 Authorized Agent

< ; Zm gfwmm Loan Officer

ACTUAL DATE OF RELEASE

12/18/13 1221713 101/16/14 informa_ti_on must be legible
and position listed.

(207) 624-9000 EXT. 52138  FAX: (207) 624-9254
TTY Users call Maine Relay 711
MVT-12 Rev 1-2013

23



Once the Lien (s) is released
by all Lien Holders, the
Vehicle 1s Free of
Encumbrances and able to
be transferred.

Department of the Secretary of State

Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles
daime Huresu of Motor Yiehicks
Wehicle Sarvioes - Tith Sectin
2% Slaty Hoass Station
Auagusta, ME (43330029

RELEASE OF LIEN

Please type or pant neatly

OWNER SECTION
TITLE NUMBER
8765432
WEAR MARE ELEERE VEIRLE IMERTIFICATION NURMER
12 |FORD | TAURUS 2FMZUTEF3CFB79954
MWV RER S LECLAL NAME OWER'S STHERT ADHHESS
E}“eorge MacAfee 34 Sprlct:, "Sh'eet .
Augusta ME 04330

LIEN HOLDER SECTION

The undersigned. as the holder of a lien or encumbrance on the motor vehicle
named above, do state that this lien or encumbrance is now released and discharged.

TIEA R S HARIE TRk S ST Amass |
EKlondike Bank & Trust 981 Washington St.
FRINTED WAL OF ALTTHICHRLIRD AGENT (=153 STATE i

_ James Smowman | - Presque Isle, ME 04769
LITRCRLAED AGERT S SKENATURE AUTICHR AL AGHNT 5 POSETR

Loan Officer
AN 5 ACTUAL AT O R TATE ST
12/18/13 12/21/13 01/16/14

AT ERAND EXT A2IAE KA (20T SRS
TTY Unern cull Maiess Bialle 711

BEVT-RE Hev §-3008

24




CERTIFICATE OF LIEN

THIS IS NOT A TITLE
VEHICLE 10 NUMBER YEAR MAKE  MODEL BODY

= Certificate of Lien
(MVT-17) were issued from

NEW/USED  PURCHASE DATE ISSUE DATE PRIOR TITLE . ODOMETER

RST LIEN HOLDER \ :
= e 1/1/91 to 10/1/96. MVT-12
A .
L WA SR = Must be_properly signed
@S, B> «- off by the lien holder
&/ STATE OF MAINE i ) :
e gl s e * The information on this
| Certificate of Lien must
S e ey o e match the Certificate of Title
| ik exactly.

0816231
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e
%

Are the keys all that’s needed?
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AA GNAMENT OF OWNERSHIP
ol ok wan TanataTed % (PRINT)

(e ccoemates staried o gm0 agan)
] Mot Al  carsy Shal I aceenenss eacing e ot B

RE-ASSIGNMENT BY LICENSED DEALER ONLY

0410 P bt of my. e At Mikeage of e

(The coiematee wibried ot 2o agin )

LIENHOLDER TO BE SHOWN ON NEW TITLE (17 no B, print NONE)

— — 1 T W—

. De__
£ ADCVE FVE BEEN COMPLETED AND SHUSED BIGNNO. NELOW MOUCATES T
OEURE STATEVENT MADE BY THE SELLERE]

e et aia)

oty Brat Parw ik s boex

1 Bartar ity st Gntault huving Ban e In s payement o e boam et

=
B o b _ s sty of e

e
sty ropnamsaed uncier P 1mema of Fia Becury agpveman are n Ak aceord

(ot Smn)

1. Tha e must b reiaased on e lace o P 15

i P Sy T Miatararinh St ko S dew B 7 Crtact, Sewen 15 and SuSaccbed Batrn e

T ANY CHANGE OFf ENASURE WILL VOIS THIB TITLE. |

i

Verify vehicle ownership!

Please initiate vehicle transfers
for vehicles 1995 and newer on
the reverse side of the Title
(MVT-1)

Purchaser’s name and Address
Accurate current mileage

Seller (s) signature and address
and date of the transfer

Lienholder's information
Signature of Buyer (s)

27



BUREAU O MOTOR VEHICLES _ STATE OF MAINE
; '_ "' 9 _ TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP B 5 50 6 25
THIS FORM NOT VALID FOR TRANSEER OF OWNERSHIP UNLESS ACCOMPANIED BY PRIOR TITLE

“FORD = TAURUS |~ i‘"ﬁ“l\‘?‘l%"“ﬁfﬁF30FB79954“°“‘”Z‘bR

WARNING: Fedaral and” Maine law requires. that you state the mileage in connection with & transter of ownarship. Failure to ol the. L I e Statemant
of provading afalse statemant may resull in fings andior imprisonment.

ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP

e S LT S e i 1001/18/14

Narme(s)

o R Second Street Randolph, Maine : .. 04345

28 459
ona ol tha following slale mema is chatkad:

£ J{csndy !herm five'best of my knowledge the odsmister teaﬂmq mﬂems the amoiint of milsaga in-excess of s mechanical limits {the. anrneiﬂf slnnad ’-’ll zarﬂf acﬂln',i
| gertify that the sdomeler reading is ol the astual mileage. WARNING-ODOMETER DISCREPANCY

OD'DI.I ETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

{NO TENTHS} and 14 Ihe bast ol my knowledge thal it reflecls Iha actuai mneagn of the venicle unless

Lo SCeUE MacAlen & cplo S R eange Moo oo Q] 18/14

Seller's signatiive ) printed
oo seress ey 34 Spruce Street,  Augusta, Maine 7o 04330
2 R 'Kl'ondike Ballh"ﬁg ELPF?JE? BE SHOWN ON NEW TITLE (if no lien, print NONE) : - 12/18/13
Liat hotder's nama Date of Lien
Lo e 981 Washington St., Presque Isle, Maine i 04769

BUVER{S): DU NOT SIGN BELOW UNTILALL SECTIONS ABOVE HAVE BEEN COMPLETED AND SIGNED. SIGHING BELOW INDICATES THAT YOU ARE AWARE OF THE ODOMETER

DISGLUS:H:::';EMEIATDE By TIéSF_IiLERi rjch ” . Ma“ G&mcﬂlll, Office 2 12 18/ 13
o % EE:EES) Manager Exceptional Autg, 7

MVT 18{?41! MWESTATEMENTE#CHIMNlL OFFENSE. g ANY CHANGES OR WEUHEEWI-LUQDTHIS.F;GM

To be a valid transfer, the MVT-16 must be accompanied by a Title.
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How much does an Application for Title e

The Application fee is $33, please refer to MV T-29
for accurate fee rates.

An additional $10 for an EXPEDITED (RUSH).
(A RUSH must be mailed in the same day it is processed).

How soon after a Dealer makes a sale should a Title Application
be submitted to BMV?

A Dealership must submit an application to Motor
Vehicles within 30 days of the sale.

After 30 days, there is a $50 late fee per application and

this violation is a misdemeanor in Title 29A, section 664 ~ a
Class E offense.
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al copy plus supporting docume Bureau of Motor Vehic

OF PRINT LEGIBLY. DISTRIBUTE COPIES AS INDICATED,

SECRETARY OF STATE
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLE SERVICES-TITLE SECTION
9 STATE HOUSE STATION requested - (Additional $10.00 fee required)

e : <l el

11 FEE $33.00
n a I t I O n a to Typewrite or print legibly on hard surface. Distribute coples as indicated at bottom of form. If vehicle is new, attach a
manurac(urerf. certificate of origin to oniginal copy; for used vehicle, attach last previous certificate of fitle.
the Titl d ive it
H H el : o 0l WSRAP INSTRUCTIONS
b b
within 3-5 workdavs from e G
O Mew: Recorded on Monroney Label total vehicle price

If more than one [~Giy = Tip Code minus the destination

T Namel(s): Lasl. First, Miadia Iniial (corunciive “or” not parmiied] 2. Data(s) o bith (/DY) 3 Telophane

Used: Recorded on prior tle
owner, common .= e charge an new vehicles.

- - .
ownership will be i requiring the Monroney
e Su m I a a e al n SESLINed LlaGE /| % Lot wedenos. ¥ oter Sion ling sidives label. If the vehicle is
joint ownership MSRP A t used, list the MSRP
box checked. 7 eased vehucls, rane and Badess of eases e if recorded on previous

- - . Maine title. DO NOT
ttach
Offl Ce I n Au g l Ista. 3 Foake TG vioaa 7 Veriols Ao momoRT "o bl 1o apphcaton.
ow 01|17 Purchase date 5, Bravious H no. 6. State 7. Otner data SENT 7O
VEHICLE L oald e g SECRETARY OF STATE
INF( AATION Used
Rebuilt ]
6. Gurront caomeiar reading T3 Whioage sared 201 not actasl DATE
O 1 Actual milaage ‘Gaometer changed
[ 1n excass of mechanical kmits [ odometer broken INITIAL
DO NOT ESTIMATE - NO TENTHS [ ki, | ) Mot actual - adometer discrepancy MUST FILE MvT-32
21, Firt fln holdor's name  veticie fmanced. 171 e 32 Date of hon Vo Dy Vear MUNICIPAL AGENT
VALIDATION

LEN
INFORMATION

Current VIN numbers are T o, kder o5 - o

person financing

- - the vehicle. Title [5 Socond fon oers name 25 Dale of an Wia DayiYear
th ‘will be mailed to
igits and the ace | i
holder, i
it will be mailed |26 Asswesso. & sireat Gy D Zip Code.

to the vehicle

signifies the year of the e T

U€ O iN THIS SPACE

- we O
55, Tha underagned hordsy cortlias sl e veHiels duscilbed was 5oid 10 72 ownorls) named and urher cariiies hal 1ha information shown 15 T ang
corroct o o bas! of my knawladge, intormation and belet R
.
GNATURE OF
LLER IF A
DEALER
Signature of desiers representativa Offcial il Date
0 Tre urderigned hareby cerily Tl all lans agame! e vehide déscrbad 612 iSted Gbove and Tal MIGTMATn Gortained Nersi i ug and Gorac 10 1he
best of iy / Gt Knowleaa and baiet, I reprosaning 8 company, | riher certfy hat | have boon autharized by the company 10 sign on their behal .
oJuO o
Auonizsa persan
may sig
<o DATE
St o Gunere] 5 e Sk 1, A4 cunors T 5. Powe () o ahrey Bae
t accompany this form. 18 parent o
READ PENALTY
BEFORE SIGNII APPROVED BY:
if owner s & sompany, aulhorized represeniative sign here. Oftoia tre Date

who s & e o feiious RaMe or adareas, Makes n matera i Slament, (s 10 GcioGe & Socuy Iieas, o concasis any oher factin

i

MVT-2 (06/11) MOTOR VEHICLE COPY
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Forward white orig

- PLEASE TYPI E Of G DISTRIE! COPIES AS C .
IF PRINTING USE B ARD c .
L I n e #2 D ate SECRETARY OF STATI 7 APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE (MVT-2)

E
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES [ check if supplemental application ($33.00 fee required)

- VEHICLE SERVICES-TITLE SECTION
29 STATE HOUSE STATION D Check if rush requested - (Additional $10.00 fee required)
AUGLU! , MAINE 04333-0029 toc, 4
0 Irt o G 123456

-9000 EXT. 52138

Typewl on hard surface. Distribute mf”es as indicated at bottom of form. If vehicle is new, attach a
ufacturer's certificate of origin 10 : for used vehicle, attach last previous certificate of title.

Line #1 - | Check Joint
I n e ‘ "i'"’fiﬁ“gﬁé"‘”rﬂ'i’:‘s""“" bi‘—“a-"n Ibll RTM deint ilAL{wmm T\;‘!S.:P I;STRUCTIONS 1
.. Roberts, Susan A, e Ownership and

MSRP equals the
" . O New: total vehicle price
more than one [~Gw T Zip Code ) minus the destination -
owner, common L it o arge an new vehicles
will be D Mot recuires tho Monroney
y assumed unless |6 Legal resdence. i other than mallng addross ehicle is
joint ownership MSRP Amount i P
- box checked. 177 o ieased verscte, name and adaress of 3568 i if recorded o
Maine title. DO NO -
3 = ttach Monroney
T Wake 10 Mool 7. Vervdis Gantication rumBeT 203 |label to application.
-, = -
o 1| 14 Purchase date 75, Provious e no. 76, Srate 17 Gner data SENT TO -
VEHICLE by Mo DayrYear aongl, Sy uon, SECRETARY OF STATE
INF JATION Used O
) Rebuit [
T6. Guren! cdometer readng 78, Wioage siated i= 20, 1 el actual DATE
=]" 0 Actual misage Gromoter changed

O in excess of meshanica it 0 Odometar brokan INITIAL

-
DO NOT ESTIMATE - NO TENTHS O km. 01 Not actual - odormeter discrepancy MUST FILE MVT-32 I
7 Fist lon hdars name i venicia imanced 11, o 25 Bl 6 W Mo Ovear NTGIFAL AGENT
LIEN VALIDATION -
INFORMATION
' l The lien holder ig|* #ddressto- 8 Steet Gy Sate Tip Code
OW e rs the institution or
person financing

the vehicle. Title (57 Samont Ton hoders ame 25 Ote o Ve W Dayvear - -
will be mailed to

If there is Joint
holder,

it will be mailed |25 Adsessio. & Suet Ty Saw Tip Code

to the vehicle
owner.

J— -
27. Name and address of saller 28. Plate #, if 8 M; o0
lcansei deler DO NOT WRITE OWI l e I S I l I b ut
ue O IN THIS SPACE ]
25 The undsrgna Noroby canios T e vahid descoed W 504 b B8 “awnerls) named and hurther cerlifies tat the informatan shoan s trus and
reci to 1

e " Joint Ownershi P

DEALER

[ —— ol e .
55 Tosrdorsored Ty oy T o et v G058 5 oS00 70 ok ot i hra T wod o o
o e e ooy | i 5y 1| 5 Do S S 1 53O ot sl

o0 ol y
DATE

Siraturle) o ownrl) 2 cared = bock #. A8 currs st 5. POwerie] of shorey Daiz -
st accompany this fom. 18 parent or guard
READ PENALTY
s NING ——

APPROVED BY:

Aunorzea person
may sign for

if owner s company, authorized representaive sign here. Otoial o Date

PO . . . o o o o s s el s s, s o o sy W o e ey et th e d e C e as e d b S
e i I srutiate o Wi UMy o 3 Gl B e
MVT-2 (06/11) MOTOR VEHICLE COPY h a I f
= _ .
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Forward white original copy plus supporting documents o Bureau of Molor Vehi
PLEASE TYPE' E OR PRINT LEGIBLY. DISTRIBUTE COPIES AS INDICATED.
IF PRINTING US
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE (MVT-2)
[ check if supplemental application ($33.00 fee required)
[ check

SECRETARY OF STATE

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLE SERVICES-TITLE SECTION
29 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0020
207-624-9000 EXT. 52138

"
AMATION

rush requested - (Additional $10.00 fee required)
Typewrite or print legibly on hard surface. Distribute copies as indicated at bottom of form. If vehicle is new, attach a
D iars Certintats of origin to original copy; for used vehicle, attach last previous certificate of fitle.
207-231-1234
i h MSRP INSTRUCTIONS - -
Address (Street { SRSl B S Fill in the
1 O B 251 [ gw: Recordad on Monroney Labsi total vehicle price
e, M‘ BAT " sed: Recorded on pror e
charge on new vehicles -
Name & ey A‘*L“?ﬁm : e = appropriate
ssumed unfess U label. If the vehicle is
Chestnut Street Augusta, M E 04330 used, list the MSRP p
box checked. Jaased vehicle, name and address of lessee. it recorded on previous
- 23 91 ach Monroney
ummper = R T S S amou nt M R S P IESS
Fobuit 01
Gurront cdometar readng. 78, Wioage siated i= 20, 1 el actual DATE
E Firs len holder's name if vehicle fmanced. 1 o one 22, e oflon o Dy Vear MUNICIPAL AGENT
complete, SO )
y INFORMATION -
L = - IS a new vehicle or
24 Sacond llen hoiders nama
will be mailed to
the first lien

c» G 123456
Line #4 Mailing 4 — s amier LI Line #5 MSRP ~
4 M ng ‘address-Mo. & Street (f P,O. Box, # 6. must be compieted) 5. MSRP
P. S,
joint ownership MSRP Amount

: B - EE WS destination fee

Line #6 Please o
- el equals total) If this

1 H he instituti r

Title Sectionhas | === the MRSP has

accurate s
to the vehicle

QWNer.

Name and address of saller 28. Plate #, if 8 M; D
e lcansei deler Yo ot wriTe

ue O IN THIS SPACE - -
me O
T T T R S S S e e e o e Fior | Ite
rect o the bes! of my knowledge, information and belet L [
eeme— Otherwise check

30, T undersigned hereby cariy el al lsns agamet e vehide désciised sfe ESlad a5o4a and Tat PioTTATon Contained hersin & Tue and correa! 10 the
et of my / o Anowlaga and balia. f roprasaning a company, | urihar certly fhat | hava boon autharzed by Ehe company 10 SGN on helr benal
oJLOod

mark “not

DATE

information.

Siraturle) o ownrl) 2 cared = bock #. A8 currs st 5. POwerie] of shorey Daiz
st accompany this fom. 18 parent or guardian

READ PENALTY 77
BEFORE SIGNIN APPROVED BY: req u I re
.

if owner s company, authorized representaive sign here. Otoial o Date

ho uses a false of Fetiiows nGma o a0dIess, makes & materal false slalement, falls 19 dstiose a securty interesi, or conceals any ofher fact in

MR

MVT-2 (06/11) MOTOR VEHICLE COPY ¥V 6 B 3280%

PENALTY
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Forward white origin plus supporting doc:

PLEASE TYPEWRITE OR PRINT LEGIBLY. DISTRIBUTE COPIES AS INDICATED.
IF PRINTING USE BALL POINT PEN ON HARD SURFACE AND BEAR DOWN HARD.
SECRETARY OF STATE APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE (MVT-2)
o

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES [ check it supplemental application (533.00 fee required)
VEHICLE SERVICES-TITLE SECTION
29 STATE HOUSE STATION [J check if rush requested - (Additional $10.00 fee required)

207-634-5000 EXT. 52158 em G 123456

FEE $33_00 THIS IS NOT A CERTIFICATE OF TITLE
Typewrite or print \eg\b\r on hard surface. Distribute copies as indicated at bottom of form. If vehicle is new, attach a
atlactirars Gartiliats of origin to original copy; for used vehicle, attach last previous certificate of fitle.

T Name(s): Last. Firet. MIGIS Tl (Gomuncive “ar not germiiied)

Roberts, Daniel N. |, '5-1-45 "207-231-1234

Lines #8 - #17
Roberts, Susan A. s W D1 A A g WeTRUCTIONS

- 4 Malling addross-HEye a 3 t e completed) 5 MSAP
MSRP equals the
Vehicle P.0.Box 251 AR - Lines #18 - #20
If more thanpne 5 Tip Code UW i i

OWNER
N

FORMATION N

Gty State. minus the destination

owner, ¢ n Auqusta ME 04330 O e m:::""" on prioriite charge on new vehicles

owner o he Monr
6. Legal residence. if other than mailing addrass requiring the Monroney

Information: MY | 55 Chestnut Street. Augusta, ME 04330 | werr s B Current Odometer

Toasar vaicle, name and aduiess Of 5508 15 if recorded on previous
$ %

23,9 Maine title. DO NOT /
t
& Vear o Wk 70, Modier 7T Varida denticaton ramber 72 8oy h Monroney
wee

Year, Make, 12 FORD TAURUS _2RMIUTEFSCASTSSS. MO please, do not guess,

Mn Tayivoar

220 Y 12/24/13 67234
M Odel ] V I N [] g 6 789 . DA.:u.a.-,;.:s::,;wm“lImE . ”E;ﬁ:z:ﬁ;’:‘ :::i: be aCCu rate !

.
01 Pt odomatr sscropancy st L Tz

oo
21 First lien holder's nami Wete financed. 1 1 22. Date of lien MoJDayfYear MUNICIPAL AGENT

B O dy Typ e ’ VALIDATION

- -
The lian halder ig|?> Ao & steet G E T Code
- - the institution or
person financing !
the vehicle. Title (77 Sacond Ten haiers name 75 Date of Ten Ma/DayiVear
1 will be mailed to
the first lien
P state that an
Purchase Date, iowe = N o
y to the vehicle FEE PD. §

i ite | e E submit an MVT-32
Previous Title : e

28 The undersignad heraby cerTios That The VeNTcle Gescibed was 50k 10 1he ownerls) named and further cerliles that he information Shown 15 frus and

et 1 . e of Ty ol iniormation and baet R O d O m et e r
-
R — offcal e bate
5 i o arsy carly Wt T g 5 RS Gt S T 9557 Gt et s Frd T e and ot 1 o
H

- -
best of my / aur knowladgs and baiof, If representing 8 cempany. | further carify thal | have boan autharized by the company 10 sign on thair bhal
Of O rl I n pEord
- -
DATE
Siorature(s of ownere) a8 named 1 Bock ¥ AWl ovners it sign. Pewer(e) of svomay Baie
must accompany this form, if under age 18 parent or guardian me n
READ PENALTY
BEFORE SIGNING APPROVED BY:

e = application.

ho uses a false o iCIGUS NAME or 600rEsS, Makes & matsrial false stalement, fails 10 disclose a security interest, or conceals any ofher fact in

o AR

MVT-2 (06/11) MOTOR VEHICLE COPY P

PENALTY
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>porting

PRINT LEGIBLY. DISTRIBUTE COPIES AS INDICATED.
INT PEN ON HARD SURFACE AND BEAR DOWN HARD.

SECRETARY OF STATE Ay APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE (MVT-2)

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES ] check it supplemental application ($33.00 fee required)
VEHICLE SERVICES-TITLE SECTION
29 STATE HOUSE STATION [] Check if rush requested - (Additional $10.00 fee required)

207 524.3000 EXT 53138 = em G 123456
FEE $33.00

Typewrite or print legibly on hard surface. Distribute copies as indicated at bottom of form. If vehicle is new, attach a
certificate of origin to original copy; for used vehicle, attach last previous certificate of titia.

NS
manufacture:

Lines #21 - #26

"“Roberts, Daniel N.”~ , " 5-1-45 |207-231-1234

ORMATION [MSRP INSTRUCTIONS
. .Roberts, Susan A.. ownership . 2-14-48

MSRP equals the
L I e n p O Box 251 1 g Fscorsas on wonroney Laser | total vehicle: price

If more than one Zip Code minus the destination

iy Used: Recorded on prior title y
A hi
s e | CAugusta, ME 04330 o charge on new vehicles
assumed unless |® Leasl meidenca, I other than malling addrsss label. If the vehicle is
jomownersnin | 95 Chestnut Street, Augusta, ME 04330 msrp amoun usid, st tha MBEE
box checked. F17 & Foased vehcla, name and addraes of lass: ) d 5 ;&re.car:!:d %nopﬁow_lgus
aine title.
tiach

s ]

2 ooy

4DR

9 Make TG Whod E Vaticla Identfication number Jabel to application

FORD TAURU 2FMZU7EF3CFB79954

au Pu T, Provious Wils no.

MA%pan3 567234 | ME

SENT TO
SECRETARY OF STATE

4
B oo S To- Tieags s N~ o oATE
Vo [P | o
516 Zﬁg ot mecharica s Dlosmen e |iNITIAL
o E - NO ‘Em’us O Km. ot actual - adometer discrepancy MUST FILE MVT-32
P Bor hokiors e ¥ sehie Roamosd ¥ e T Fils one™ 2 G o o M B TONIGIPAL AGENT

Gardiner Savmgs Bank 12/24/2013 | _
o 22 Water Street Gardlner Maine 04345 Lines #27 - #29

person financing

the vehicle. Title [33 Second tien howers name Date. of fien Mo /Dayr¥ear
will be mailed to

the first lien

holder, i

it will be mailed |26 Addess-Ho. & Street Gy £ Zip Coda

- to the vehicle
Line #30 o
. B 45 Second Street, Randolph, ME 04345 _IA\ S0 o
Signatures of Remember to

S Alan Churchill Office Manager 12/24/2013 .
Owners . === ____ | Include your Dealer
INE D L ]

”%m%f@}w 12/24/2013 o License #

APPROVED BY:

Seller Information

Signatur(s) of awnerls) as n
company this form. i

If ownar is & company, authorized representaive sgn horo Ol e Dete

PENALTY A porson who uses a faise or fictfious name or address, makes a materal false stalement, 1l 1o E5cI0S8 a SEEurty Intarest, or conceals any other fact in

— ANAAA
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ODOMETER INFORMATION SECRETARY OF STATE
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

VEHICLE SERVICES — TITLE SECTION

i

Wehicle Identification Number

2FMZU7EF3CFB79954

Date of Purchase

M&=
| FOR 02/18/2013

mer s Mame and Add:us

George MacAfee 34 Spruce Street Augusta, ME 04330

“The odometer hasWiive digits
O six digits

[TslelzTalal¥er oo o

1 state that the odometer of this vehicle now reads (no tenths):
1 further cenify to the best of my knowledge (check one):

[ The odometer reading above reflects th 1 il /il /b

[ The odometer reading reflects the amount of mil kil b
more complete revolutions.)

in excess of its 1 limits. (The edometer has made one or

1 The odometer reading is NOT the actual mileagekilometershours. WARNING - ODOMETER DISCREPANCY

Ifthe is not the actual mileage/ki was (check one):

[ Replaced . Repaired [ Was at one time i 1) [ Is still inoperable

THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION MUST BE PROVIDED BEFORE TITLE WILL BE ISSUED:

[ T5[4]6 [7]7]¥s o ow
.. Vo O O
| [5]6]7[8]9]| ¥4 om ow

Maine law, Title-29-A subsection 2106- Zaﬂmhﬂumloﬁ.mm’wlﬂm ofmudml“,lsknslsﬂle
odometer reading remains the same after the service, repair or rep Ifthe od: is incap of registering the
same mileage after the service, repair, or replacement, the odometer must be adjusted to read zero and a notice provided by
the Secretary of State must be attached to the left doorframe of the vehicle.

Failure to attach such notice to the left door frame is 2 Class D crime.

Under penalties of false statement, | certify that the above information is true.

2/20/2013  Zhomas Danis
Date . Signature
Davis Radiator Repair Deater Name
This form be required even though the Application for Certificate of Title provides for od.

may
If the vehicle described was sold by a Maine licensed dealer to the wnenhwm the dealer must sign this form.
Otherwise, the current vehicle m should sign Imform.
d v other

‘What was the odometer reading when it stopped working or was replaced?
How many mikm/hrs were driven while the odometer was not working?
If repaired or replaced, odometer was set at:

CAUTION:

Thowmas davis, Owner

Printed Name

This form was nol desi, Torm which the seller may be required to give Lo
the buyer of a vehicle.
Odometer mformation is required by the Sccretary of State so that the odometer reading of a vehicle may be shown on the Certificate

of Title to the Vehicle.
If “not actual™ mileage is reported, reason boxes must be checked and mileage i

R

must be

101 Hosp ital Street, 4229 State House Station, Augusta, ME 043330029
D000 ext. TTY Users call Maine rebly 711

MVT-32 ( Rev. 1-2013)

—_——

MVT-32 is used for
guestionable
odometer readings
occur or when a
discrepancy exists.
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AFFIDAVIT OF REPOSSESSION e % SECRETARY OF STATE

Afach fo Certfficate gf Title B(JREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
vue: 12/05/13 g Klondike Bank & Trust ..
. James Snmgmvy[‘n)an or 981 Washington Street, Presque Isie, ME 04769
cority that there sens e o Mildred Standish Y
dated 10/11/12 on the following described motor vehicle:

ate of Lien)
[ 15 [FORD | 2FMzUTEF3CFB79664 | agTe T

1 further certify that default having been made in the payviment of the loan that:

Check One:

The deblor voluntarily surrendered the possession of this motor vehicle to the undersigned lienholder on

12/05/2013
(ID>ate)

=2 The i ersi d lien hold ized this motor hicl ith P of the law on under

‘authority of the conditions of the loan contract. (raw)
The undersigned lien holder further i that the vehicle described h in was lawfully rep d under the terms of the security
S R SHATKE BARK & Trust

an rus fames Susuman, Loan Officer
(Name of Lien holder) ¥ (Authorized Sign:

IMPORTANT NOTES:

1. The lien must be released on the face of the title.
2 This form cannot be uscd to transfor ownership. Transfor hip on the r of the title.

Bt il s aciniry Bapared - James Snowman

who by being duly swom under

W Bth o _December

.
amre of Notary or Attorneyy

N —

- - S
INFORMATION ABOUT THE USE OF THIS AFFIDAVIT

Thi= atfidavit is for use by lending institutions when a vehicle is r d. It should be completed and signed by an
anthorized representative of the lending institution and should also be notarized.

The lending institution should release the lien on the Certificate of Title and assign ownership to the purchaser in the
space provided on the reverse side of the Certificate. This affidavit should then be stapled to the Centificate of Title and
given to the purchaser.

A Centificate of Title may not be i d to the vehicl 1 Dotk the affidavit and the properly releascd and assigned
Certificate of Title are surrend d to the v ol State with an application for a new Certificate of Title and the
per fiee,

HEE FHeowpital Strecs, 829 Siaie Howse Siailon, Awgusia, ME. m-azom (207 G24-FOPD Fxi SIIIE
TTY Ciwvars cali AMaine rolay 7
MVT-5 Rev. 01/2013

Notary Signature

Reference form
# MVT-5 |
listed on the
bottom left
corner with the
latest revision

date noted.
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Request 1o re-issue a VEHICLE SERVICES — 1T iCTION
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

Certificate of Title 29 STATE HOUSE STATION

AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0029

P —— o - :
cetian e M George MacAfee had acquired a

In aecordance with Chapler 7, Title 294 M R.S.A  Section 661, T heroby apply for a raplacement Certificate of Title. T (wa) state under penaltics
of false statsment, that the original ttle was: (if desroyed or illegible, remnants of ttle must accompany thas form.)

B — signed Release of Lien (MVT-12)

1 KAMEIS; LAST, FIRST, MIDOLE DOTIAL L DATE OF BIRTH 1. TELEFBORE 8
n A

: : : from Klondike Bank & Trust that

2 OWHAES CLERINT MALLIG ADDRELSS - RO &STRALT

= - — | indicated his loan was paid in full
e — f—m on his 2011 Ford Taurus, but he
has lost the Title to his car.

U MOTACTUAL - ODOME!
TV, DATE OF LIEN S0y E Rl T e Vo
g ETATE

P LT RELEASE OF LIEN

owNER
DEFORMATION

PRORMATION

T4, ATHIRRSA - 10, & STREET

P s o e sl

B, 0} CRRTIFY T ACCURACY OF ALL THN INVORSATION ABOVE OWNER SECTION
A

— ,—‘m e
SSATURTS O COTNERS AT HAMEED 18 BLOCK | ALE DWMZES U

e — = He foundacarhereally

Authorization for Malling LK HoLDER sscTion
: T s, s he ol oo conymbrges o he e el
1 {we) herstiy cenify tai 1 (we) intend to transfer my (our) interes im ihe sbove vehicls io 3 Maing oensed dealer. 1 fws) ssthorize the Bureau of Molor Vehicles

ez b o s et o e ey e srirper oy wou I d I I ke to b uv at :
Thiss is mot & transfer of owmership (use form MV T-16 10 ransfer ) = =

T DTATRRS A T AT T :
ved - | |
Exceptional Auto of ‘

NAME POSITHN SENATIEE TATE R :

.
ilure to provide ALL signatures, information or documents necsssary may result in a delay in prosessing your application. Making a falss R a n d O I h M a I n e b u t h OW
slabement on this form is a eriminal offense. Never sign a Mank form ) ]
I can he close the deal without a

= APBROVED BY:

Title?

SESEE
INATHUCTIONS
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VEHICLE SERVICES — TITLE SECTION
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
29 STATE HOUSE STATION
= = ol -0029

Request to re-issue a

Certificate of Title

Call to verifir information before filing.
207-624-9000 ext. 532138
TITY Users call Maine Relay 711

Fee: $33.00

e v clearR 4« RUSH REQUEST Additional $10.00 Ble

sordance with Chapter 7. le 294 M.R.S A, Section 661 apply for n rep

of false statement, that the original title was: (if destroyed or i

LOST f sToLEN DO DESTROYED O ILLEGIBLE O

1. NAME(SE LAST, FIRST, MIC JLE INUTIAL

A MacAfee Gearge M

108107763 »07-555-0808

OWRER

INFORMATION
3. OWHER' & CURRENT MATLING ADDRESS - MO & STREET

34 anrl Ice_Street

FIP CODIE

oIy -
A ine 4330
5. YEAR B VEMICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBEE 9. DODY TYFPE 4o WNEW
s 8
VENIOLE REBUILT
S5 JS 2FMZU7E93CFB79954 4DR
11, FURCHASE DATE K A.s V’N')T ACTUAL:
ODOMITIR CHANGID
12/18/13 Soi O ODOMETER BROKEN
1 NOT ESTIMA - WO TENTHS MUST FILE MV T-32
T3, TIRST LI TIOLDIR S MAME IF VEHICLE FINANCED, IF 1O TT DATE OFLIEN MDY
LN NONE
EEIE 15, ADDRESS - NO. & STREET Y STATE FAP CODE
BT he FiLee
13 B
e e bt |16, SECOND LU NIOLDER S NAMIE I T RATE ORI Y
T8, ADDEESS - MO, & STRETT i3 TTATE T CODE

19, WWE) CERTLFY THE ACCURACY OF ALL THE INFORMATION ABOVE
A

SIGNATURES

) 12/18/13

TURES OF OWHERS AS HAMED [H BLOCK | ALL OWHERS MUST SI0H IF MULTIFLE OWHERSHIP

For direct

RS SIONATURE - IF AFPLICABLE
POSITION DATI

mailing to the

Miailing

Authorization

I (wed hereby certify that I (we) intend to transfer my (our) interest in the asbove vehicle to a Maine licensed dealer, I (we) authorize the Buresu of Mator Vehicles

to forward the Certificute issued us a result of this application Lo the dealer named below . This section not for use by dealers outside of Muine or for private sales.
This is not a transter of ownership (use form MV T-16 to transfer.)

Dealer, this

23 PLATE NUMBER DE.I

9002 J23

3T, DAL IR S FAME

Exceptional Auto

45 Second Street, Randolph, ME 04345

NAME BILINA TURE DATE

Alan Churchill Office Manager Alan Churchill 12/18/13

[CRGE]

section must

| be completed.

wes, information or documents necessary may result in a delay in processing your application. Making a falae
nal offense. Mever sign a blank form.

e to provide ALL signal
ent on this form is a er

oL (= (o] [= B.X Y APPLICATION RECEIVEL:

APPROVED BY:

PTH:

MVT=8 Rev, 1-2013



Daniel & Susan Roberts
discovered their recently
purchased 2012 Ford Taurus had
been in an accident and was not
disclosed at the time of sale.

They have brought the vehicle
back to Exceptional Auto for a
refund.

Can Exceptional Auto
reverse this transaction?
If so, how?

Is there an additional fee?
If so, what is the cost?




Please note: If the vehicle
has been registered to the

applicant, the Application
for Title (MVT-2) cannot
be withdrawn.




R

i i
Salvage Vehicle Dealers and Auctions

Legislation requires Insurance Companies to obtain
Salvage Titles for total loss vehicles prior to
transferring them.

The Secretary of State requires this application for a
Salvage Title for any total loss, even if the owner
retains the salvage.

Remember: The insurance company must act on the
application within 30 days of its receipt.
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12 FORD TAURUS 2FMZU7EF3CFB79954
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Newport Insurance Company

1. AppLETE NETE 2 Daew of Bt
oo A54321. : .
| Tyl
93 Pine Street | 207-999-1234
it I
Portland Maine 04101

T [ ke ¥ WerOs MeraRCECr PATEs

B Fiulp Typa |5 Fyms Tilin K i p-l--l 11, Dl s aiThin
4DR | 8765432 “ME 02/01/13
FE Curent Cosree Feadeg i—f!-'nmﬂ'
26,347 o i D:T;nﬂwnm
Diw Fitdl Baliorusin  Hoa Terdbs 0O s Vum-mm
T4 Nsuaan vehaa Cesese -“_‘- = fii rnas - Caruge:
B e T L |
] [ g Geruign :fu-u o Tag
=R O Fis |0 O iy
O Ot _ ” fl-nm T P

PREVICHLE
CHER
m‘llﬂﬂ

George M. MacAfee

SIGHATURE OF =

PENALTY

Tam

34 Spruce Street  Augusta, ME 04330
N/A et

Wit I, /VW/M President 02/01/13
Mﬂﬂw IE'IH'M Doasn

ki
TR e e i oo STV FALY S1s AP S T PO CRTFRESTR S TV I BTy B & ELAYE 1 Ll SEemetrr T
e CRaE

A THER GO T BURLAL OF BOTOR YEHIGLES

ST W

i ThiES SCET
APFRCTIFLD B

Wi
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Affidavit of Rebutlt or Repa

AFFIDAVIT OF REBUILT OR. SECRETARY OF STATE
REPAIRED SALVAGE VEHICLE BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLE SERVICES - TITLE SECTION

Fimal Vehicle Ovmer
Name:
Address: Vehicle Meade:
Clty: VIN:
State: i Phione: | ] CTA#: R

Instructions foc Part A: Use Part A (o list parts used in the repaic of the salvase velicle, In the “KEY™ sottion besite cach part listed
in (), or 2 used part (U7, or iff the pat was repaired (R) instead of replaced.
F d Tist VIN and Litle informeation bel

REY
R

T-Lell TITLE TITLE DATE
BRI VI STATE | NUMBER | SURRENDERED |

== L MVT-103 ~ indicated on
= S the bottom left of the form
= T and followed by the creation
— L or revision date of this form.

ENGINE /

TRANSFER CASE /
FRONT FORK (MC) /
CRANECASE (MC) / - P
O No repalrs made. (Please explainy: 7 ~

Date: wy‘ -

Address: o ~

1, the abs dgned, und; of false staternl do certify i Part A b true and come Lo e beet of nry knowledge.

T, (207 6219000 Ko, TIY kL1
VTN REV. 0028LF >
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« MVT-103 is used for info on vehicle repairs
which has been declared a total loss by an insurance
company or a vehicle owner.

 List the parts used to replace or repair the
damaged ones as (N) new, (U) used, or (R) repaired.

» Copies of the bills of sales or invoices for new
parts must be sent in with the MVT-103 form.

* When using used parts, list the VIN number from
the “parts” vehicle, as well as the Title Number, and
Title State.
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R

 If a vehicle has been declared a total loss by an insurance
company or vehicle owner, an MVT-103 form must be
completed.

 If 1-4 component parts are replaced, the vehicle will be
coded “Rebuilt” on the title application (MVT-2).

* If 5 or more component parts have been replaced,
“Rebuilt Salvage” will be coded on the title application
(MVT-2).

* If the vehicle has been declared totaled and no parts were
replaced, but the vehicle was repaired, an MV T-103 must
be completed by the repairer, “Repaired” will be coded on
the title application.
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AFFIDAVIT OF REBUILT OR o = SECRETARY OF STATE
REPAIRED SALVAGE VEHICLE - & J | BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
T VEHICLE SERVICES - TITLE SECTION

o e Vericte ke If Used, please
i i T enter a VIN
State: ZzIP Phone: ( ) CTA#: R

parts used in the repair of the salvage vehicle. Inthe “KEY™ :rl::don beside n u m be r fo r eac h

e part used.

Instructions for Part A: Use Part A to list
indi ‘hether the 8 1: d with a new part (I¥), or a used part (LT), or if’ the part was rep.

Bills of sale for new comp ek pany this form. Forused parts list VIN and title information
KEY PART L-Len TITLE DATE
| DL/ B_Right VIN | NUMBER |
R ERNDER 123ABC456EFG78A9
R | monrooon 456ABC123EFGBIAY
REAR DOOR.
N evartzr  [Need|Bill of Sale Attached
Serial Nuimb er(s) for each new alrbag
ATRBAG (S)
Record VIV if used airbag
ATRBAG (S)
COMPLETE If o full clip b used, record VIN
FRONT CLIF
COMPLETE If a full clip ks used, record VIN
REAR CLIP
ROOF
HOOD
U [ racearemsrim 1D3ABC639EFG89B9
CARGO BED
FRAME
ENGINE
TRANSMISSION
TRANSFER CASE
FRONT FORK (MC)
CRANKCASE (MC)
O No repairs made. (Please ):
Date: Repairer's si
‘ Address: Telep
I. the above signed, under p lties of false do certify the information in Part A is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
101 Haspital Street, #29 State Howse Statdon, Augista, ME 64333-0029
Tl (207) 624-9000 Ext. 52138 FAX: 624-9254 TTY Users call Maine relay 711
MVT-163 REV. 012013
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Part B: (Reverse of MVVT-103) “

Part B of the MVVT-103 must be completed and
mailed along with the title from any vehicle that

has been:
d
d
Dismant\ed pestro¥®

Note: The MVT-103 must be used when surrendering titles.

47



DISFOSITION OF SALVAGE VEIIICLE - r = SECRETARY OF STATE

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLE SERVICES - TITLE SECTION

PART B

NOTICE: You must the title of a i totJleMamstewotMothehmlesaﬁsomaiywmm\wew
onmpmem.pmuIIsledinPhnAofﬂwmuuaflMsfmm.aruamna Ivag is scrapp g oved. even if
the title is from another state.

INSTRUCTIONS: Use Part B to inform the Secretary of State that a salvage vehicle has been
denroyed (If the salvage vehicle has been rebuilt use Part A on the reverse of this form.) A salvage vehlc]e is w v&:lcleibrwhich an
“IMHW‘ company has made a total loss payoff or which an owner declares is only usefiil for parts.

FPERSON OR COMPANY SURRENDERING TITLE (5)

ADDRESS _"

NAME

TITLES SURRENDERED

| TITLE NUMBER STATE

v v ("4 <

Under penalties of false I, the undersigned, certify that the vehicles described in the attached certificates of title were scrapped,
a: N e

> e ¥

MNote: Make sure your name is on the back of every surrendered title or on a transfer form attached to the title,

61 H Street, #29 State Houwse

Sration, ME (3330029
Tel (207 SN oy, STIIEFAX: 624-925 TTY s call Maine relay 711
MVT-103 REV. I-2013
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Minors (under the age of 18) applying for a Maine title, are
required to have a parent or legal guardian sign the bottom of
the title application (MVT-2).

A copy of the court order is required for emancipated minors.

Divorce Action: The recipient of the vehicle must show the
divorce decree with the signature of the Judge.

Name Change: Changes due to marriage, divorce or personal
preference are required to show a copy of the legal document
stating such change.

Repossession: Between Jan. 1,1991 and Oct. 1, 1996 titles with
liens were mailed to the lienholders. A lienholder may repossess
(MVT-5) when named as lienholder on the certificate of title.
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.

¢ Bankruptcy: A Bankruptcy Court Trustee must complete the
assignment to whom a titled vehicle is sold and include a copy of
the court order bankruptcy indicating who has authorization to
transfer the vehicle with the submitted title application.

Incapacitated Owner: Two (2) witnessed signatures are required
when the owner signs an X transferring title ownership of a
vehicle, along with the title document, and copies of court
appointed guardianship papers.

DSER ~ Department of Support Enforcement Regulations:
Delinquent child support. Once a Notice of Lien is sent to the
delinquent party, DSER can start lien proceeding after 20 days of
the notice. It may be necessary to call the Title section to verify
this information.
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AFFIDAVIT OF SURVIVING SPOUSE
ok PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE
(Requires Notary or Altomey’s signature)

SECRETARY OF STATE
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLE SERVICES — TITLE SECTION

: Henry Standish ~04/01/25
The d certifies that T Date of Birth - the owner of a
12 FORD 2FMZU7EF3CFB79954 11/08/2013
Weur Make “ehicle Identification Number Dale
U'we further certify: (check appropriste tems)
= Tam the surviving spouse of the deceased
O 1 have been appointed Personal Representative of the decensed"s estale by the Probate Court,

§

Attach a copy of the court appointment to this form.
O 1am the surviving joint owner of the vehicle, (“Jolnt ownership” is specified on the title.)
NOTE: The following statements are valid for the transfer of a vehicle only if there is no surviving spouse, no surviving

Jolnt owner and no personal representative appolnted by Probate Court; and a statement from Probate Court indicating
no will has been probated accompanies this form.

V T am the surviving common owner. (The vehicde title does not state “joint ownership™).

O Tam an heir of the deceased.

Pleage state your family relation with the deceased heres [ Child O Parent O Sibling O Other

V.u there other persons living who had the same family relation with the deceased? O yez O no

O wwe claim the deceased’s interest in the vehicle, Attnch reasons for your ciaim to this form,
The decvased 0 DID Vn\m NOT leave a will.

1f a will prowides for transfer of the vehicle, please indicate to whom

Check the appropriate item:

afwee will title this vehicle in my/our name(s),

O vweintend to er the vehicle described shove to
s

“Transfer must be .nrpl]dultmlse of the title to this v&nq‘fmsm

Duale Signahure of Survivor of Fersonal Eepresentative

| NOTARIZATION | | SECTION B |

TS FORM MUST BE NOTARIZED
Before me personally appeared _M_Ij_d_r_e_d_s_taﬂ_d_l_s_h—who by me being duly sworn upon oath, says
that the statement set forth above is true and correct.
Subscribed and swom to befors memis___ 1OTH day of November
Aroostook Maine

.20 13 . Notay Public for

County, State of

Marg 7. 0 Dnersll

Signature of Notary or Attomey

MVT-22

101 Hospital Street, #29 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333

Rev. (12013 Tel. (207) 624-9000 ext. 52138 TTY Users call Maine Relay 711

owner as
died.

Henry Standish died on 11/02/13
leaving Mildred with the car and a
title in common ownership. They
did not have children or living
parents or siblings, so she was the
only person required to complete
the MVT-22.

If there had been a loan, the new
application must be processed by
the lending institution or indicate
the lien has been satisfied.
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In the event that both Mildred and Henry were decea
the heir (s), personal representative (s), must obtain a title in their name. BMV
will no longer require the $33.00 duplicate title fee when the personal
representative or heir applies for title. Only the $33.00 fee for the title
application (MVT-2) in their name (s) is required.
(The surviving spouse remains exempt from the title fees).
Required information:
1. MVT-8 in deceased owner’s name signed by the personal
representative (s) or heir (s). No fee needed.
2. MVT-2 in personal representative or heir’s name (s).
$33.00 fee needed
3. MVT-22 completed unless there is a court appointed personal
representative; then a photocopy of the appointment is acceptable.
Copy of personal representative’s court appointment
. If no personal representative, statement from probate court
that no will was probated.
6. If a rush is requested, an additional $10.00 fee is needed.

o B
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SECRETARY OF STATE
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

INSPECTION OF (VIN) VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
BY AUTHORIZED PERSON

An inspection of a Vehicle Identification Number { VIN} 15 required by the Maine Motor Vehicle Cenificate of Title and
Antithefi Act (29A MRSA Chapter 7) for all vehicles that are 1995 model year and newer which were previonsly
registered/titled in another conntry, An inspection of a VIN is also required whenever the Vehicle Identification Number of a
wvehicle is questionable.

»  This form is NOT to be used to correct the VIN on a registration.
+ Armangements for inspection of a VIN must be made by the owner of a vehicle at no cost to the State of Maine.

ONLY THE FOLLOWING ARE AUTHORIZED BY THE SECRETARY OF STATE TO INSPECT VINS:
*  Selected employees and agents of the Bureau of Motor Vehicles

* Law officers employed full-ti

*  Maine and New Hampshire licensed dealers (only it seller of vehicle)

* Maine official inspection stations (station number must be given)

* Military provost officers

*  For abandoned vehicle appli only law enforcement officers employed full-time are authorized to inspect the
VIN.

l Under penalties of false statement, the undersigned authorized person centifies to the following facts: |

1 centify that on ip y viewed the vehicle described below at

T TR R v Tyt Fate & Fte B Where Last Fegitred mmﬁ“
12 |FORD|TAURUS| 4D | Maine | V123156
VI'N musl be copied from 2 places on the vehlcle. it mnqu't‘lo. need frame VIN.
2FMZU7EF3CFB79954 2FMZU7EF3CFB79954
[~ Crwmer s Hame: Addes
Claude’s Ford ~ Claude Morin |234 Ames St. ~ Fort Fairfield, ME 04742
o Reading (no tenths) V )
Actual  OlinExcess [ Not Actual L[ [ T 1/8]1 ] Whie Oxionees Onouns
1 further certify that:
Check One: 3 Tothe best of my knowledge, information and beliet, the Vehicke Identification Number shows no sign
ofsltzaat.im or having been tampered with.

(1] The Vehicle Identification Number appears altered or tampered with

Shawwn NLCLM 12/15/2013  Claude Moric

Signanme of Authonzed Persofr” Signanre of Cument Owner

12/15/2013

t  Claude Morin, Owner

Tlease cleasly print name of person sgning above

TMeass clealy print name of person & ming ol

Claude’s Ford #1687

Name of Law Enforcement Agency or Inspection Station

# 1234567

Law Enforcomont Officer Badgo # or Inspoction Station o

207-472-1234

Law Enforcansnl Agency or Ispection Station Work phoas #

181 Howpital Strvet, 820 State House Station, Augusta, ME. 04335-0029 Tel (207) 624-9000 fxt. 52138
Faoe; (267) 624-9254 TTY Users cali Maine Relay 711
AVT. 10 Rev. 12013

—~—

v'"MVT-10 is used for all
1995 vehicles and newer
and previously
registered and/or titled
In another country.

v'Required whenever
the VIN Vehicle
Identification Number
of a vehicle is
guestionable.
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v'MVT-2 ~ Title Application in t
v'"Manufacturer’s Certificate of Origin (MCRO), from Canada

a Canadian registration in the selling dealer’'s name.

v'MVT-10 Vehicle Identification Statement
v'A Bill of Sale

v Import Documents: L Ee—

A. Dept. or Transportation’s HS-Form 7 Declaration
B. U.S. Customs Entry Form #7501, or CF-3299 or CF-368

C. Military documentation ~ DD 1252 & DD 788 or Only HS-Form 7
D. Bond release if question #3 has been answered on Declaration

E. Work order for odometer change, if one was done
v' Required Title Fee
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26,972

NEW _ USED STATE OF MAINE

( ) (X)| MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION - NOTICE OF SALE

TEMPORARY PLATE NO. o >0 expies 010613

TEMPORARY REGISTRATION VALID ONLY WHEN TEMPORARY PLATE ISSUED

FORIS™E 12 TAURUSH 4 DR

r Repaired at 56,477 miles

VIN # COLOR MILEAGE AT TIME OF SALE
EFMZU?EFBCFB79954 BLACK 56,789

§ Daniel & Susan Roberts ' 12/24/2013

= Name of Purchaser Date of Sale

é‘-; 95 Chestnut Street Augusta, ME 04330

n Address Delivery Date

o George MacAfee 56,789

E Name of parson or dealer from whom you obtained this vehicle Mileage when purchased

g 34 Spruce Street Augusta, Maine

il Addrass i | heraby cedily that the above information 1$ true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

son why no mileage change
Exceptional Auto

U 9002

er (Trade Name of Dealer) Dealer Plate Number
gy _Alan Churchill

Mail WHITE COPY immediately to Burssu of Motor Vehicies, Dealer Section, Station 29, Augusta, Maine 04333
YELLOW COPY to customer at time of sale. PINK COPY for Dealer Records.
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK

e QOffice Manager

\ Note: Use Legal Business Name, not DBA’s
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STATE OF MAINE
MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION - NOTICE OF SALE
1234 - 567 01/06/13

TEMPORARY e ——— ]
m‘!v’&-«nﬂ REGISTRATION VALID ONLY WHEN TEMPORARY PLATE ISSUED0

4 D
COLOR WELEAGE AT TIME OF ALK
BLACK 56,789

George MacAfee
Name of person o desier Irom whom you oblaned B rehucs
et

» MVD-15 must be legible!

» The white and/or pink copy (s) must be kept for five (5)
years.

» The yellow copy is given to the buyer.

» Please do not cross out, white out, write over,
strike over, erase etc.

If an error occurs, please redo the form.

» Arbitration fees are based on the number of retail sales.
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=>» Temporary Plates cost $1 each and can
BMV Branch Office or the Stockroom.
* Please bring a copy of your Dealer License and Identification.
=>» Dealers must keep a written record of temporary plates,
including all destroyed or voided plates.
=>»Please do not share your inventory with other dealers.
These plates have been assigned solely to your dealership.
=>» Only the Dealer Division at BMV can authorize

expiration extensions beyond the valid 14 days.
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Please complete one of the
plate becomes lost, mutilated, or destro

per plate and $0.50 per validation sticker.

If stolen, you must notify local law enforcement.

Lost Plate
MVD-374

Department of
the Secretary of State
Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Matthew Duclap Party . Momeault

Sty e Dby Sersary o B
Gany Hinkley
Dt o Vatiels esise

Notice of Loss Dealer Plates and Request for New Plates.
(Fee: Each Plate 35,00 ~ With Validation Stickers $5.50)

Name of Dealership:

Addeess:
Dealer License Type & Number: AND Letter of Plate
Do youwant the plate replaced: ___Yes ___No Stickers Needed: ___Yes ___No

1 herey request a duplicate dealer plate for the dealership described above. 1 certify that the ariginal
plate wes:
Lost

" Stolen
Mutilated (.. bent, faded, ete.}

Signature: Date:
Phone Number: Fax Number.
Email Address:

Irequest that the fies be paid by credit card bearing the following information:
VISA or MasterCard

Credit Card Number.
Expiration Dat
Name on Credit Card:

Return To: Busean of Motor Vehicles, Attn: Dealer Section, 29 State House Station,
Augusta, ME 4333

Department of
the Seeretary of State
Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Matthes Dunlig Paity A Morsenslt
Seraay of sue

Gy Hinkley

Dt o Usbice S

Notice of Loss Dealer Sticker and Request of Replacement Sticker
Validation Sticker ~$0.50 per sticker

Name of Dealership.

Address,

Dealer License Type & Number:

1 hereby request a replacement dealer sticker For the dealership deseribed abave. | certify that the
original sticker was:
Lost

Stolen
Mutilated (. bent, faded. ste.}

Signature: Date:
Phone Number: Fax Number:
Email Address:

I request that the fees be paid by credit card bearing the follorwing information:
VISA or MasterCard
Credit Card Number:
Expiration Date:
Name en Credit Care:
Return To: Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Attn: Dealer Section, 29 State House Station,
Augusts, ME 04333

Telephone: (207) 6240000 Ext 52143 Fax: (207) 624-9037

For TV T
Mew Plate Issueds New Sticker Issued:
Date Issued: Tssued By:

Telephone: (207) 6249000 Ext. 52143 Fax: (207) 624-0037
New Sticker Issned:
Date Tssued: Issued By:

MVD-3TH Rev. 3-2013
205 Houe Btin, At ME 04533029
Tet (07) 249000 xt 57043 e (207) 6248037 TTY Toes cal Mesmerlay 711

MVD.375 Rev, 13013

25 e o S, e, ME DISE3.025
Tl {207) 245000 k32143 Fux. GRT) 6245039 T Usrscll M rlay 711

clude $5

Lost Sticker
MVD-375
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° MAINE °

D 0000 A

_ NEWCARDEALER, |

D —

" NMAINE

e 0000 A

__ PREDWNEDCARDLR
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MAINE ° MAINE °

D 0000 A| v 0000 A

MNEWCARDEALER, ___ PREOWNEDCARDLR

New, Used Car or Motorcycle Deale

* These plates are issued to dealers to allow a
customer to road test a vehicle.

= A business plate may be used by the owner or a
sales representative, general manager, sales
manager, or service manager who are employees on
the dealers payroll full-time, but not in the dealer’s
Immediate family or members of that person’s
household.
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~ ° MAINE

I] 0000 5

NEWCARDEALER. |

v This is for the personal use of the dealer’s immediate
family, provided the dealer is married or has children,
(under 18), that have a valid driver’s license and reside
full-time in the dealers residence.

v' Must make or submit an application in spouse or
child under 18 with a valid Maine driver’s license.

v' Must own at least 20% of the dealership.
v' Only one (1) family plate is allowed per owner.

v' Common law marriages do not apply.
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" MAINE. "8 " MAINE
D 0000 % £ 0000 §
| = |

NEWCARDEALER _ PREOKNEDCARDLR

New, Used Car or Motorcycle Family Ple

v"Must be in the dealer’s active inventory.
v'Can not be used for employment purposes.
v"Must have a dealer license for one (1) year to qualify.

v'"May not be used on a Motor Home.
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NATE )5 U” MAINE 75
D 0000 5 c 0000 §
NEWCARDEALER PREDANEDCARDLR,

New, Used Car Sem

1. These plates can not be used by a customer.

2. Its purpose is for the servicing and/or
picking up parts.

3. Avehicle to which the service plate is attached,
must have the name of the licensed dealership

on the vehicle’s side in letters at least 3 inches
In height.

4. The use of this plate can not exceed 24,000 lbs.
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° MAINE °

Equipment Dealer Plate: 000 A

__ EQUIPMENTOLR. |

*This plate is for the purpose of demonstrating
equipment to customers.

*This can not be used on equipment that is being
rented or leased.

|If you are renting or leasing equipment, you must
register these as special mobile equipment or special
equipment.
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" IMAINES

000 sv1

Equipment Service Plate: EUPMENT DR

*Truck use only.

*This plate is for the servicing of equipment and/or
picking up parts. This can not be used by a customer.

*A vehicle to which the service plate is attached, must
have the name of the licensed dealership on the
vehicle’s side in letters at least 3 inches in height.

*The use of this plate can exceed 24,000 Ibs.
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MAOINE

[l[]l][] A E—

Loaner Plate: L OANER

To be used by a customer for a period of 7 days while their vehicle is being
repaired.

If the repairs are going to take more than 7 days you must contact this
office for an extension of this plate, which can not exceed 30 days.

A loaner plate log must be maintained by the dealership listing name,
address, make, model, VIN, plate number, the customer’s vehicle make,
model, VIN, and the effective date of the loaner assignment.

Please remember that the customers registration and any other credentials
for the customers vehicle must be carried in the loaner vehicle.

This plate can not be used by the dealer or its employees.

A customer can not be charged a fee for the use of a vehicle with a loaner
plate.

If a fee is charged then you must register the vehicles as short-term rental

vehicles.
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" MAINE

0000 A|

~ TRANSPORTER .

Transporter Plate:

This plate is for repair facilities, body shops, banks,
credit unions or other financial institutions, motor
vehicle auction business, public or non-profit
organizations.

This plate can not be used by a customer or for
demonstration purposes.

It is merely to get a vehicle from point A to point B.
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| UMﬁ ﬁEU ) 6ﬁﬁh A
LIGHT TLRDLR __TRAILERDEALER .

—

Light Trailer and Heavy Trailer Plate:

This plate allows the movement of trailers from one
point to another, 1.e. from the manufacturer, auction

site or place of purchase to your facility.

A trailer can not carry a load on a dealer plate.
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* MAINE ° MAINE

W 0000 4 i 0000 A

. WRECKER . | HEAVY WRECKER

Light Wrecker and Heavy Wrecker:

* These plates allows a dealer to transport a vehicle belonging to
his dealership from point A to point B that may be deemed unsafe
or wrecked or perhaps purchased at auction.

* These plates can not be used for roadside assistance or for “in
rotation” calls for police departments.

* Awrecker by design is equipped with a hoist apparatus or
special equipment designed and used for towing or carrying

wrecked or disabled vehicles.

* The light wrecker plate can not exceed 26,000 Ibs.

* The heavy wrecker plate can not exceed 80,000 Ibs.
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Experiment:

Motor Vehicle Inventor must register an application with the
Secretary of State as an Inventor.

Submit pictures of the experimental vehicle in development.
Submit a copy of the insurance policy.

Once approved, up to 2 plates will be issued to the inventor for
an annual fee of $20 for each plate issued.

The plates may be used on multiple vehicles, similar to dealer
plates.

This plate is stamped EXPERIMENT and looks like a dealer
plate.
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Reduction of Dealer Ph’

¢ A dealership must sell 12 vehicles in a 12 month period, or
-2 there is a reduction of their dealer plates to two (2) plates
Including any family and service plates; for which the family
plate would be required to be surrendered.

Increase of Dealer Plates: ﬁ

s+ Additional dealer business plates may be obtained once the
Dealer Section at BMV verifies the total sales for a time period
to calculate the number of business plates that a dealership may
have.

s Another good reason to mail in MVD-15’s Notice Sales to the
Dealer Section in a timely manner. .



. Notify BMV of the proposed dates and locations o
2. Fees: $ 50 for 7 days or less promotion.

$100 for an 8-60 day promotion.

$150 for more than 60 days, but less than 90 days promotion.
3. May be used in multiple locations.
4. Equipment and Trailer dealers are exempt from obtaining this

permit unless they are displaying a motor vehicle or the display

IS more than 90 continuous days.

Unattended Sales Promotion:

1. BMV must receive a written contract with the
name of the sponsor and dealership.
2. Fees: $ 50 for 7 days or less promotion.
$100 for an 8-60 day promotion.
$150 for more than a 60 day promotion.
3. Equipment and Trailer dealers are exempt from obtaining this
permit unless they are displaying a motor vehicle or the display
is more than 90 continuous days.
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Minimum Notice Accep

Attended and Unattended Sales Promotions require:

* Acompleted MVVD-379 Zoning Form from
the town the promotion is occurring; and

e Asigned contract agreement.
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vents -’

Charitable event permits will be
EXEMPT from fees for
Attended and Unattended Sales Promotions.

Charitable E

Organization and/or Sponsor information
must be provided!

The sponsor’s name, location, and date (s)
of the event being held.

Minimum Notice Accepted ~ 48 Hours
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** A Permit to Demonstrate must be _ _
submitted with the complete VIN — AN
of the vehicle being demonstrated. © =Y

“»Given only for seven (7) days and

<+*Cannot be used on leased or rented
vehicles.

“*This permit is only valid when aBMV
official signs it.

“*Processing fee: $1.00

«<»Cannot be Issued more than once to the
person or business per vehicle.

An issued permit allows the truck to show it can carry a load of goods.
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“*Maine dealers licensed as a new car, used car, or
equipment, and a heavy trailer dealer can
purchase a 10K permit to operate a laden vehicle
over 10,000 pounds.

“*The load must consist of only one (1) automobile,

truck or truck tractor or multiple trailers or
equipment that a dealer is licensed to sell.

L R OPTRRS

“+$200 fee valid for one (1) year.
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_——
Annex Location:
* When a dealership displays vehicles at a location
other than the primary place of business.
* Licensing requirements needed.
* Records can be kept at the primary location.

« Additional fees apply.
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_—
Secondary Location:
« When a dealership displays vehicles anywhere other
than the primary place of business.
It must have room enough to display two (2) vehicles
and a sign.

« Additional fees apply.
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* Make copies of ALL your paperwork. ——

# It’s the law to keep plate logs regarding
MVD-15 (NOS), but more importantly it may
assist in an emergency.

+ Keep white/pink copies of the NOS (Notice
of Sales) organized and available.

* Submit your paperwork by the deadline:
Titles within 30 days and

 Dealership records must be kept for 5 years.

Remember: Keep a temporary plate log!
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Mediation/Arbitration Fees:\

Dealers must collect $1 fee for every motor
vehicle sold to a retail customer, including
new and used vehicles. These fees must be
paid for the 12 month period of the issued
dealer’s license.

Dealers must list the fee on the sales
agreement.

Exceptions:

Mobile homes and commercial vehicles with
a G.V.W. of 8,500 |bs. or more.

Remember: Notify the Dealer Section of any changes!
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Tho “Cnd/

Please Remember to Call with
Your Questions

624-9000

Ext. 52143
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Office of Investigations

8 Field Investigators

o Geographic Locations

e Central Office in Augusta

e 207-624-9257




Investigators Duties

e Enforce Motor VVehicle and Criminal
Codes

e Enforce the Used Car Information
Act

» Enforce Rules of Secretary of State




Some Facts about
Investigations

All certified Law Enforcement
Officers

Investigate and resolve about 3,000
cases annually

Average $250,000 in restitution to
consumers

Investigate and prosecute felonies,
misdemeanors and infraction



THE USED CAR INFORMATION
ACT

10 MRSA 81474 THRU 81477




What does the
Used Car Information Act
do?

e Sets minimum warranties on used
cars

e Sets disclosure standards on used
cars




The Used Car Information
Act applies to.:

e USED automobiles

e USED trucks under 10,000 Ibs.




The Used Car Information
Act does not apply to:

e New vehicles
e Trucks over 10,000 Ibs.
* Motorcycles




Who Is affected by the Used
Car Information Act?

* All Dealers, whether licensed or
unlicensed

* Dealers licensed in another state,
doing business in Maine

* Finance Companies and banks who

resell their own repossessed vehicles
to the public




The Only Exception to the
Used Car Information Act

e Vehicles sold for a purpose other
than transportation
— A Parts Vehicle
— A Junk Vehicle

e Evidence outside of the contract that
contradicts this will be 1s admissible




Used Vehicle Buyer’s Guide

e A combination of Disclosure and
Warranty statement

 Originally two forms, then the
Secretary of State went to the FTC
and combined them

e The most important document the
dealer has for protection




USED VEHICLE BUYER’S GUIDE

IMPORTANT: Spoken promises are difficult 10 enforce. Ask the dealer to put all promises In writing. Keep this form.

VEHICLE MAKE MODEL YEAR VIN NUMBER

DEALER STOCK NUMBER (Optional)

PRIOR USE: [0 PERSONAL; 0 OTHER:
HOW ACQUIRED: [0 TRADE:IN; [J OTHER:

MECHANICAL DEFECTS IF ANY KNOWN:

PRIOR SUBSTANTIAL DAMAGE TOBODY OR ENGINE IFANY KNOWN:

IMPORTANT: THESE ARE THE ONLY PROBLEMS KNOWN TO THE
DEALER. ASK IF YOU MAY GET AN INDEPENDENT INSPECTION BEFORE
PURCHASE.

0 WARRANTY OF INSPECTABILITY

AT THIS VEHICLE MEETS STATE INSPECTION STA
HIS VEHICLE

L1 NO EXPRESS WARRANTY EXCEPT THAT VEHICLE MEETS STATE IN-

SPECTION STANDARDS

PAY A COSTS FOR ANY REPAIRS NOT RELATED TO ME 8 E
NT T THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER ACCEPTS NO RESPONSIBILITY

R EXPRESS WARRANTY

FULL By —

SYSTEMS COVERED: DURATION

vt uctable, price. and
SERVICE CONTRACT. A sefvice conlract in available at an exira charge on this yehicie. Ask for delails as to cont f;::‘[c'ﬁ:"::mﬂ“a:_‘ et
exciysions. If you buy a service contract within 90 days of tha tima of sale Maine “implied warranties™ cannol be limited DY
give you agditignal rights

IMPLIED WARRANTIES
) YES [J NO [ LIMITED TO DURATION OF EXPRESS WARRANTY

tull fife and has not Been sbused, you may Have

a
hen you

dditional ri ! 1 witnin its i
dditional rights. 1 the. vehicla ix still wit BouGht Tha senicle. Df you may be able

Maleriale Of workmanship INal were not sppare
10 ratum the car if the dealer promised you it was fit for a panicular use and it was Aol

IMPORTANT INFORMATION i

« PRIOR OWNERS NAME AND ADDRESS IS AVAILABLE FROM THE DEALER UPON RFTOCL‘?%M

« BEE THE BACK OF THIS FORM FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION, INGLUDING A LIS $
MAJOR DEFECTS THAT MAY OCGUR IN USED MOTOR VEHICLES

S AND HAS' A“VALID INSPECTION STICKER ISSUED WITHIN

This form cannot
be obtained
through The
Bureau of Motor
Vehicles.

12



The Disclosure Statement

USED VEHICLE BUYER'S GUIDE

|MPoRTAN'13 Spoken promfses are difficult to enforce. Ask the dealer to put all promises in wrlting. Keap this form.

VEHICLE MAKE MODEL YEAR .'AJ'IAéﬁ!F%n.%?lmgItL
- _OPTIONAL ' -
DEALER STOCK NUMBER (Optional) :
PRlOR.USE: O PERSONAL; . 0 OTHER:
HOW ACQUIRED: O TRADEIN;: 'O OTHER:

MECHANICAL :DEFECTS IF ANY KNOWN:

PRIOR SUBSTANTIAL DAMAGE TO BODY OR ENGINE IF ANY KNOWN:

IMPORTANT: THESE ARE THE ONLY PROBLEMS KNOWN TO THE

DEALER. ASKIF YOU MAY GET AN INDEPENDENT INSPECTION BEFORE
PURCHASE. '



TRADE-IN / INCOMING

DISCLOSURE
CUSTOMER’S NAME
MAKE: MODEL: YEAR:
MILEAGE: TYPE: COLOR:

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER:

Disclosure

PRIOR SUBSTANTIAL DAMAGE TO BODY OR ENGINE: (INCLUDING AND THAT WAS
RRRRRR ED)

CUSTOMER SIGNATURE:

DATE OF DISCLOSURE:

e The dealer Is required to have an
Incoming disclosure
* Must be signed by the seller
* Does not have to be on the UCBG

14




Incoming Disclosure
Exception

* Vehicle purchased by dealer at
out-of-state Dealer-Only auction...

e Must state the it was purchased at

“OUT-OF-STATE AUCTION”
AND

the VEHICLE HISTORY is UNKNOWN




What must be disclosed?

e The prior use of the vehicle

— Daily Rental

— Taxi
— Police Car




How was the vehicle
acquired?

e Dealer Auction...Out of State
e Dealer Auction...In State

e Dealer Sale

e Trade-In

e Repossession




Mechanical Defects that
must be disclosed

e Major Mechanical defects
— Engine
— Transmission, etc.




Odometer Replaced

e Replaced or Repaired
— Must be set to zero
— Or to the actual mileage
e Contact Office of Investigation

— Sticker to be put on the forward
doorpost, driver’s side

« Cannot be a junkyard odometer with
mileage on It...




Odometer Replaced

* Disclose the replaced odometer on
the UCBG as a mechanical defect

e The title will be branded as odometer
change If it Is set to zero,

« “NOT ACTUAL MILEAGE”




Disclosure of Prior Damage

e Fire
e \Water

e VVandalism

e Collision

— When the cost to repair is $2000 or
more AT RETAIL




Repossessed Vehicle

* |s exempt from disclosure unless the
dealer should be expected to know of

damage




What If the title 1s branded?

e The brand must be disclosed

— Repaired

— Rebuilt
— Rebuilt Salvage

— Odometer Replaced




Buying, Selling and
Repalring
Salvage Vehicles

e The Used Car Buyers Guide must
state “SALVAGE VEHICLE”

e Failuretodosois aClass D Crime



The Warranty Statement

-

[0 WARRANTY OF INSPECTABILITY

STATE LAW REQUIAES THAT THIS VEHICLE MEETS STATE INSPECTION STANDARDS AND HAS A VALIDINSPECTION STICKER Y g ’
A DAYS OF THE SALE OF THIS VEHICLE. SSUED vTTHIN

O NO EXPRESS WARRANTY EXCEPT THAT VEHICLE MEETS STATE IN-
SPECTION STANDARDS

YOU WILL PAY ALL COSTS FOR ANY REFAIRS NOT RELATED TO MEETING STATE INSPECTION STANDARDS. REGARDLESS OF ANY ORAL
STATEMENTS ABOUT THE VEHICLE, THE DEALER ACCEPTS KO RESPONSIBILITY FOR RERAIRS EXCEPT THOSE NECESSARY TO PASS

STATE INSFECTION.

] DEALER EXPRESS WARRANTY

= FULL = LIMITED WARRANTY: The dealar will pay _____%s of iha labor and __"% of the paris for
the covesed systems thal il dufing e waeranty period. Ask the dealer (or a copy of 1he war-
ranty document for a full expianaticn of waranly covarage, exclusiona. anc the caalers rdpair
obtigations, Under Maine law, “Implied warrantias™ may givo you &ven more rights and cannat
balimited by Ihe dealer while Lhis express warranty s still inellect. For each repair the buyes
will pay & deductible o! §

SYSTEMS COVERED: 5 _ DURATICN:

= SERVICE CONTRACT. A sarvice coniract is available 81 an exira charge on this vehicie. Ask for delails as to coveraga. deductable, price, and
sxclusions. 1t yol: buy a service coniract within 90 gays ol the tima of asta Malne “implled wartaniles™ cannot be limlied by the gealer and may

give yau sddithal righia.

IMPLIED WARRANTIES
O YES O NO 0O LIMITED TO DURATION OF EXPRESS WARRANTY

Maine’s impiied wananty law may give you sdaltional rights. 1l the yehicla Is 91itl within s useful life and has not bean Abusec, you may hivd
Tha Tigh1 10 v Y1e darer FEDRIF Galec In maloials of workmanship Ihal wars ot spparent whan you bOUght the vehicla. Or you may ba abie
1o nelutn (8 cat if the deaier promised you It was fit for & particuiar use snd il was nol,

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
PRIOR OWNERS NAME AND ADDRESS (S AVAILABLE FROM THE DEALER UPON REQUEST

ASEETHE BACK OF THIS FORM FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION, INCLUDING A LIST OF SOME
QEFECTS THAT MAY OCGUR IN USED MOTOR VEHICLES




Warranty

e The Minimum is the Safety
Inspection

 This cannot be waived by either

party




Safety Inspection

o Warranty that the vehicle will meet
Inspection standards at the time of

sale

e Must be issued within the past 60
days prior to date of sale




Warranty of Inspection

e Thisis NOT a 30 Day/1000 Mile
Warranty

e |t DOES mean that the vehicle
— Legitimately passed inspection

— Meets Inspection Standards on the date
of sale




No Express Warranty

» This block is checked when the only
warranty given is the Inspection
Warranty




Dealer Express Warranty

o Full
— This Is the factory warranty

e Limited
— Labor and parts percentage must be
entered

— Deductible must be entered




Systems Covered

e This must be specific
— Motor
— Transmission
— Rear end, etc.

« DO NOT USE “DRIVE TRAIN",
“POWER TRAIN" etc.




Duration

e Duration of the warranty

e In miles

0‘ ‘l'\veslloe

%
=~ F O

e Intime




Implied Warranty

« Applies to vehicles that are

— less than 4 years old

— still within the normal useful life, In
mileage

— “Warranty of Merchantability”




Implied Warranty

» Used vehicles are the only consumer
good sold in Maine that the seller is
not required to sell with an implied

warranty




Implied Warranty

e Must be given If an express warranty
IS given, but it can be limited to the

duration of the express warranty




Service Contract

e |f the dealer sells a Service Contract
— check the Service Contract block

— Check “Yes” or “Limited to the

Duration of the Express Warranty”




An Important Point

e The name and address of the prior

owner must be given if requested

— This does not violate any privacy laws







Vehicle Returned to
Manufacturer

e This vehicle was
accepted Into a
Lemon Law

' Arbitration
Program

AND

e Was purchased
back by the
manufacturer
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Notice of Breach of
Warranty

e The buyer must be
told where to send

notice of breach of

warranty




- c
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S
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Signature!!




Record Keeping

 Signed copy of incoming disclosure

 Signed copy of Used Car Buyer’s
Guide

e Must be kept for five years




Can a Dealer Sell an
UNINSPECTED Vehicle?

e Only a vehicle sold “not for

transportation”, a parts vehicle

 All others must be inspected




Can a Dealer sell an
UNSAFE vehicle?

YES...BUT

 Must have an “Unsafe Motor

Vehicle” sticker

— This does not mean there Is no
Inspection
— The Inspection was done and it failed




UNSAFE MOTOR VEHICLE

THIS CAR DOES NOT MEET MAINE’S INSPECTION
LAWS AND IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE ON THE ROAD.
THIS CAR WILL NEED TO BE REBUILT OR REPAIRED
IN ORDER TO MEET MAINE’S INSPECTION LAWS
AND BE SAFELY DRIVEN ON THE ROAD.

The following inspection report should be reviewed carefully before purchasing this vehicle:

MakKe =t w1 e Year
Model VIN

PASS FAIL COMMENT*
Body components; ( ]
Brakes;
Exhaust system;
Glazing;
Horn
Lights and directional signals;
Rearview mirrors; .
Reflectors; [ [ e
Running gear; [ B e s
Safety seat belts; C e
Steering mechanism; O ] e e

Tires; et s o LIV
Windshield wipers. [ ] e —E
Catalytic Convertor ] 2l WSS ey
Fuel filler neck restriction ] m s B e

(o)A gt tbesn el o i M =l P

Inspection Mechanic Mileage Buyers Signature

N ——

Twééi-‘lt;r;—é—té_ti_oa 7 ‘_'Wbrari'e’o“fﬁlnspection Date of Sale
THIS VEHICLE MUST BE TOWED FROM THIS LOCATION

*Voluntary comments by the inspecting machanic

COPIES: WHITE-OWNER, CANARY-VEHICLE WINDOW, PINK-DEALER P IO

Faw Privaa Advartiarn fitaciaties + htarn Maina GA310  SOTTESS11
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MUS'!

MUS'!
MUS'!
MUS'!

Unsafe VVehicle

- NOT
- NOT
- NOT
- NOT

MUS'!

ne test driven

ne driven from the dealership
pe Issued a 14 day plate

nave any inspection sticker

' BE TOWED FROM THE LOT



CAUTION!

e The Unsafe Vehicle Form MUST

— be completed by a licensed inspection mechanic
— at a licensed inspection station, and
— be a true inspection




When an “unsafe Motor
Vehicle 1s sold...

BUVER'S GUIDE e Complete the

& " p Promises In writing. Kesp this feem

USED VEHICLE

(] proilses. are diFicult 1o en

TOmaTTL,  Some disclosure portion
of the Buyer’s

PRIOR SUBSTANTIAL DAMAGE TO BODY OR ENGINE IF ANYKNOWN.

IMPORTANT: THESE ARE THE ONLY PROBLEMS KNOWN TO THE
DEALER. ASK IF YOU MAY GET AN INDEPENDENT INSPECTION BEFORE
PURCHASE.

WARRANTY OF INSPECTABILITY

-
L NO EXPRESS WARRANTY EXCEPT THAT VEHICLE MEETS STATEIN- G u I d e

SPECTION STANDARDS

w = — “Unsafe Vehicle”
In the Mechanical
Defects Section

IMPLIED WAHRRNﬂES
YES NO [ LIMITED TO DURATION OF EXPRESS wﬂfRﬁﬂNf‘_’m

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

« PRI 5 NAME AND ADDRE AVAILABLE FROM Th
)F THIS FORM FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMA

TS THAT M G SED MOTOR VEHI

YVEALER UPON RECUEST

 No Warranties




The Dealer must...

 Remove any prior inspection sticker
AND
 Put his own inspection sticker on

» before displaying the vehicle for sale




Possible Sanctions against
Dealers

e Court Action

e Civil Penalties

e Private lawsuits

e Unfair Trade Practice Act
any of which can result In
revocation of dealer license




Any Questions on the UCBG?




Use of Dealer Plates

 Directly connected with the business

of

— Buying Selling

— Testing Adjusting

— Servicing Demonstrating

— Exchanging




Thank you for your
attention

e The Office of
&% Investigations
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