
Refund Application

Name:

Address:

Phone:   (      )

, .
, . , .

, . , .

Name of Dealer Mail To:

Mailing Address of Dealer Maine Revenue Service

P.O. Box 1064

REFUND REQUESTS MUST BE MADE WITHIN 12 MONTHS OF THE DATE OF PURCHASE. Augusta, ME  04332-1064

YOU MUST ATTACH COPIES OF ORIGINAL INVOICES WITH THIS REQUEST.

, .
, . , .

.

, . , .

,

, . ,

, . ,

8.  Sales Tax Base (line 5 - line 7)

, .
, .

.

,
6.  Excise Tax Rate

7.  Excise Tax Paid (line 4 times line 6)

.

.

3.  Average Cost per Gallon (line 1 divided by line 2)

4.  Number of Gallons Used for Personal Use (tenths)

5.  Cost of Personal Use Gallons (line 3 times line 4)

,

9.  Refundable Rate (Maine excise tax rate, less 4¢ per gallon)

AVG
Period Begin: Period End:EIN or SSN:

Purchases 07/01/11-06/30/12 Purchases 07/01/12-06/30/13

1.  Cost of All Gallons Purchased

2.  Total Gallons Purchased (rounded to nearest tenth)

Print Name Date Phone #

0.260

12. Net Refund (line 10 minus line 11)

0.260

10. Refundable Excise Tax (line 4 times line 9)

11. Sales Tax Due (multiply line 8 by .05) , .

Maine Revenue Services
Aviation Gasoline

.
0.484 0.484

Signature and Title

AVG-1    Revised 07/11

For assistance in completing this form, call (207) 624-9609



§ 2910.  Refund of less than 4¢ per gallon to users of aircraft.

Complete for the Application Period shown on front: Number of Gallons

Beginning Inventory……………………………………
Purchases………………………………………………
Total available gallons…………………………………
Sales……………………………………………………
Own Use……….………………………………………
Ending Inventory………………………………………

A person that buys and uses internal combustion engine fuel for the purpose of propelling piston engine aircraft and that has
paid the tax imposed by this chapter on that fuel is entitled to reimbursement in the amount of the tax paid, less 4¢ per gallon,
upon presenting to the State Tax Assessor a refund application accompanied by the original invoices showing those
purchases. Applications for refunds must be filed with the assessor within 12 months from the date of purchase. All fuel that
qualifies for a refund under this section is subject to the use tax imposed by chapter 215.

Any person who knowingly makes a false statement on this refund application is guilty of a Class E crime,
punishable by a fine of up to $1,000 and/or a jail term of up to 6 months.  36 MRSA Section 2913.

NOTICE: Original invoices must be attached to this application for each purchase. Refunds will not be issued for any
purchases made beyond the 12 month refund period. Invoices will not be returned. It is recommended you keep
copies of the invoices for your own records.  Invoices certified as being paid can be substituted for individual receipts.

Title 36, Chapter 451, MRSA
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For assistance in completing this form, call (207) 624-9609


