MAINE REVENUE SERVICES
SALES, FUEL & SPECIAL TAX DIVISION

AFFIDAVIT OF EXEMPTION FOR REMOVAL FROM MAINE
For a Watercraft Sold to a Legal Resident of Another State

I certify this sale is exempt from sales tax, pursuant to 36 MRSA §1760(25) of the Maine Sales and Use Tax Law.

Make Model Year VIN

Date of Sale Sale Price $ Trade-in: Kind of Vehicle $
Purchaser’s Name — (please print) last name first middle
Purchaser’s Address — (please print) street address, PO Box number, etc. City State

The purchaser states to me at the time of sale that the purchaser is a legal resident of another state, and intends to remove the watercraft from Maine
within 30 days of delivery. If any information available to me indicates otherwise, | have retained evidence in addition to this affidavit that indicates
that the purchaser has established legal residence in another state, such as records of permanent home, employment, tax registrations, federal
identification number or driver’s license from another state.

I declare under the penalties of perjury that all statements made by me herein are true, to the best of my knowledge and belief, and hereby authorize
Maine Revenue Services to furnish a copy of this affidavit to the state of which the purchaser declares herein to be the purchaser’s residence and/or
to the state to which the vehicle is being removed.

Dealer’s Name Sales Tax # Signature
I*, , hereby certify that my legal residence** or state of incorporation is in the
state of , and that I will remove the watercraft to the state of

within 30 days of delivery to me.
I do not claim Maine residency on any current income tax returns, homestead property tax exemptions, or licenses; to verify this, my Social Security

Number or EIN is , and my date of birth or date of incorporation is

I make this statement to allow the sale of the above described watercraft to me without payment of the Maine sales tax, otherwise applicable. If the
property is present in Maine (for a purpose other than temporary storage) for more than 30 days during the 12-month period following its purchase,
or is registered in Maine without also being registered in another state, or is documented with the U.S. Coast Guard with a location in Maine within
12 months of its purchase, | will make payment of use tax to the State of Maine based on the original purchase price. | declare under the penalties of
perjury that the statements made herein are true to the best of my knowledge and belief and hereby authorize Maine Revenue Services to furnish a
copy of this affidavit to the state of my legal residence and/or to the state to which the watercraft is being removed.

Date

Signature of Purchaser Title

*Name of Business, if other than an individual
**One’s fixed permanent home

Enclose this affidavit with the Maine Sales and Use Tax Return, and the Dealer’s and Lessor’s Supplemental Report. ST-P-19AE Rev. 9/09



