STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL
AND FINANCIAL REGULATION
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

APPLICANT INFORMATION (please print)

FULL LEGAL NAME

ANY OTHER NAMES EVER USED:

DATE OF BIRTH I SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
MAILING ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP COUNTY
PHONE # () FAX# () E-MAIL

By my signature, | hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.
By submitting this application, | affirm that the Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation will rely upon this information for issuance of
my license and that this information is truthful and factual. | also understand that sanctions may be imposed including denial, fines,
suspension or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false.

SIGNATURE DATE

MAINE FUEL BOARD
EXAMINATION APPLICATION
Required Fee: $25.00

Office Use Only:

Check #
TYPE OF EXAMINATION: Amount:
Cash #
OMASTER OJOURNEYMAN Lic. #
() 1&20ilsupto15GPH ( )1&2OQilsupto 15 GPH 1446—$25.00
() 1&20isover15GPH () 1&2Qils over 15 GPH
() 4,5&6 Oils Only () 4,5 &6 QOils Only
( ) Solid Fuel ( ) Solid Fuel
PAYMENT OPTIONS:

Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” - If you wish to pay by Mastercard or Visa, fill out the following:

NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print)

| authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation to
chargemy () VISA () MASTERCARD the following amount: $

Card number: Expiration Date /

(check here) ( ) | understand that fees are non-refundable
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Do you or have you ever held any type of oil and/or solid fuel license in the State of Maine?

[dYes [INo If yes, what type of license: [1Master = [1Journeyman  []Apprentice

Date Issued: Date Expired:

Do you or have you ever held any type of oil and/or solid fuel license in any other State?

[IYes [INo If yes, what type of license:

Date Issued: Date Expired:
PROVIDE A COPY OF SUCH LICENSE.

Date Issued: Date Expired:

TRAINING AND EDUCATION
Please complete this section by listing all heating related classes or courses you have completed, and
submit proof of completion by diploma, certificate or transcript.

FROM TO
EDUCATION AND TRAINING MO. YR. | MO. YR, HEATING COURSES COMPLETED
HIGH SCHOOL
COLLEGE

TRADE SCHOOL,
TECHNICAL SCHOOL OR
INSTITUTES

OTHER

ADDITIONAL COURSES
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EMPLOYMENT RECORD: In the space provided below, please furnish a record of employment you
have had as an OIL AND/OR SOLID FUEL TECHNICIAN. START WITH PRESENT POSITION AND
WORK BACK. If more space is needed, attach an 8 2 x 11 sheet of paper to this application.

PRESENT OR LAST EMPLOYER:

From: / / To: / /
COMPLETE ADDRESS:

Hours per week:

Total Hours:
YOUR TITLE: NAME OF SUPERVISING MASTER:

DETAIL OF WORK PERFORMED:

PREVIOUS EMPLOYER:

From: / / To: / /
COMPLETE ADDRESS:

Hours per week:

Total Hours:
YOUR TITLE: NAME OF SUPERVISING MASTER:

DETAIL OF WORK PERFORMED:

PREVIOUS EMPLOYER:

From: / / To: / /
COMPLETE ADDRESS:

Hours per week:

Total Hours:
YOUR TITLE: NAME OF SUPERVISING MASTER:

DETAIL OF WORK PERFORMED:
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PREVIOUS EMPLOYER:

From: / / To: / /
COMPLETE ADDRESS:

Hours per week:

Total Hours:
YOUR TITLE: NAME OF SUPERVISING MASTER:

DETAIL OF WORK PERFORMED:
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STATE OF MAINE

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

MAINE FUEL BOARD

35 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, ME 04333
TEL: (207)624-8627 FAX: (207)624-8636
Maine Relay 711 (TTY)

AFFIDAVIT

Section 1. RESIDENT EXPERIENCE. This section to be completed by the supervising master technician verifying li-

censed practical experience.

I, , License #
(Name of Master Technician)

(Company Name, Address and Phone #)

do hereby certify that has been

(Name of applicant)

under my supervision as:

PLEASE CHECK BOTH IF APPLICABLE.
Dates time accumulated must be listed or affidavit will be returned.
A licensed apprentice technician

From: To:
Month Day Year Month Day Year

And Has Accumulated Hours of actual work performed on oil and solid fuel burning equipment.

A licensed journeyman technician

From: To:
Month Day Year Month Day Year
And Has Accumulated Hours of actual work performed on oil and solid fuel burning equipment.
Signature of Master Technician Date

Section 2. NON-RESIDENT EXPERIENCE. This section to be completed by the current or former employer verifying
practical experience.
I,

(Name of Employer)

(Company Name, Address and Phone #)

do hereby certify that has been under my
(Name of Applicant)

supervision as a(n) and performing the
(Title of Position)

following list of duties:

From: To:
Month Day Year Month Day Year

Signature of Employer Date
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Section 3. NON-RESIDENT EXPERIENCE (SELF-EMPLOYED). This section to be completed by a community leader
who has knowledge of the applicant’s existence in business. (three (3) separate community leaders needed)

(Community Leader)

(Street/P.O. Box/City/State/Zip)

do hereby acknowledge that

(Phone Number)

has been in the oil

(Name of Applicant)

burning and solid fuel trade from: To:

Month Day

Signature of Community Leader

Year Month Day Year

Date
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STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION
Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
Phone: (207) 624-8603 Fax: (207) 624-8637 Maine Relay 711 (TTY) web: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Frequently Asked Questions:

«  Where do | send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine
04333-0035

+  Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.

+  What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays

« Can | come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes.

« Can |l come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be mailed to you.
« How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website:

www.maine.gov/professionallicensing. Your license application will show up as PENDING. As soon
as your license is issued the status will show as ACTIVE.

« lam currently licensed as a Master Oil Technician. Do | need to complete the entire application
to apply for the Master Solid Fuel exam? No. Just complete the first page of the application and
mail it in with the $25.00 application fee.

NOTICES

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA 8401 et seq). Public
records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part
of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this
information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or
submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 (87(B)). Disclosure of your Social
Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 35 MRSA
8175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC 8§405(C)(2)(C)(1)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax
Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No
further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA §191.

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

* Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)

e  Sign and date your application

* Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)

* Include any required transcripts or exam results

* Make a copy of your application to keep for your records
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