ANNUAL ELEVATOR
INSPECTION CERTIFICATE
APPLICATION
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Department of Professional and Financial Regulation
Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation

BOARD OF ELEVATOR AND TRAMWAY SAFETY

35 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0035

Office Telephone: (207)624-8672
Hearing Impaired: 1-888-577-6690
Website: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Office located at: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine



APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
ELEVATOR INSPECTION CERTIFICATE

COMPLETING THE APPLICATION FORM - Return the following to this
office:

e Completed Application Form (PER UNIT)

e Inspection Certificate Fee of $70.00 due 30 days prior to certificate
expiration date. $50.00 late fee if not submitted 30 days prior to
expiration

¢ Inspection Report

Incomplete applications will be returned.

As the owner of an elevator, you are required to arrange for your elevator’s
annual inspection by contacting a licensed private elevator inspector.

Once inspected, you must submit the inspection report to this office with
the attached application and certificate fee of $70.00 30 days prior to the
certificate expiration date. Your new certificate will expire in the same
month each year unless you petition the office for a change.

If you do not file the inspection report, annual application and $70.00
certificate fee 30 days prior to the certificate expiration date, you must
submit a late filing fee of $50.00 in addition to the regular certificate fee of
$70.00.

It is a Class E crime to operate an elevator in Maine without a current and
valid inspection certificate (32 M.R.S.A. § 15223). As the owner of an
elevator, you are legally responsible for the safety and maintenance of the
elevator. If you allow your elevator to be used without a current certificate,
your elevator may be taken out of service by a state elevator inspector and
you may be subject to administrative discipline, fines or criminal
prosecution for allowing your elevator to be operated without a current
inspection certificate.



ELEVATOR CERTIFICATE RENEWAL APPLICATION

Date Received FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
STATE OF MAINE Do not write in this box.

DEPT. OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION CK #

BOARD OF ELEVATOR & TRAMWAY SAFETY
35 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, ME 04333 AMT
TEL: (207)624-8672 FAX: (207)624-8636 CN
HEARING IMPAIRED: 1-888-577-6690 CODE _ 4530/1908

AMOUNT DUE: $70.00
Plus $50.00 LATE FEE if application not received 30 days prior to expiration date.

A COMPLETED APPLICATION MUST BE SUBMITTED PER UNIT. DUPLICATE FORM AS NECESSARY

PLEASE NOTE: You must enclose, with this application, the inspection report and $70.00 certificate fee 30
days prior to the certificate expiration date. If you do not file the annual application, inspection report and
$70.00 certificate fee 30 days prior to the certificate expiration date, you must submit a late filing fee of
$50.00 in addition to the regular certificate fee of $70.00. Your new certificate will expire in the same month
each year unless you request a change of expiration date. The expiration date cannot be extended
beyond the current expiration date.

PAYMENT OPTIONS: |:| Check or Money Order Payable to “Treasurer State of Maine”. Write certificate number
on check.
|:| Credit Card: MasterCard or VISA Only. Complete the following:
| authorize the State of Maine, Department of Professional & Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational

Regulation to charge my MasterCard/VISA |:||:||:||:| - |:||:||:||:| - |:||:||:||:| - DDDD

Exp. Date /

in the amount of $ . Required Signature:

UNIT INFORMATION

Elevator Registration #: Name of Building:

Building Location:

Street City Zip Code

Location of Unit in Building(ie; lobby, gym, wing, etc.):

Certificate Expiration Date: Change Certificate Expiration Date to:

The expiration date cannot be extended beyond the current expiration
date.

OWNER INFORMATION

Name of Owner:

Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip: County:

Contact Person: Phone Number:




