
ELECTRICAL PERMIT APPLICATION
 STATE OF MAINE 

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION 

ELECTRICIANS’ EXAMINING BOARD 
35 STATE HOUSE STATION 

AUGUSTA, ME   04333 
TEL: (207)624-8457     FAX: (207)624-8636 

Maine Relay 711 (TTY) 
Location:  76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 

Office Use Only 

Check #: _______________ 

Amount: _______________ 

Cash #: ________________ 

Permit #: _______________ 

4220-1441 

PERMIT FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 
MINIMUM FEE $75.00 

ELECTRICIAN INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT) 
ONLY A LICENSED MASTER OR LIMITED ELECTRICIAN MAY OBTAIN AN ELECTRICAL PERMIT
Name
Street/Road Address       Email Address 
City State Zip Code 
Telephone License # 
By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my 
knowledge and belief.  By submitting this application, I understand that I am legally and professionally responsible for 
compliance with all laws and rules enforceable by the board with respect to the installation for which the permit is 
requested.  Electricians’ Examining Board Rule 02-318 Chapter 135. 

SIGNATURE OF ELECTRICIAN DATE 

PAYMENT OPTIONS 
Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” – if you wish to pay by Mastercard or Visa, fill out the following: 

Name of cardholder (please print)      FIRST                               MIDDLE INITIAL                      LAST
I authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation to 

charge my   VISA      MASTERCARD     $Enter Total Amount Here

Card number:      XXXX – XXXX – XXXX – XXXX Expiration Date:       mm / yyyy 

(check here) I understand that fees are non-refundable

SIGNATURE DATE 

LOCATION OF BUILDING WORKSITE 
 Commercial/2-Family          Single family – temporary service only

Street/Road Town/City 
County Landmarks (Be Specific) 

OWNER
Name
Street/Road Address 
City State Zip Code 
Telephone

(CONTINUE TO PAGE TWO) 

See Page 2 for Important Notice.



 
(CONTINUED FROM PAGE ONE) 

Electrician’s License #_____________________________________   
Street Address of Job Site:_________________________________
Date:____________________________________________________

SCOPE OF WORK 
FEE SCHEDULE:  -  CHECK ONE:   PERMANENT  TEMPORARY 

1 and 3 phase through 800 amperes ____ @ $75.00 $ 
1 and 3 phase 801 and larger ____ @ $85.00 $ 
Panels remote from the main service ____ @ $7.50 $ 
Recreational vehicle park sites ____ @ $7.50 $ 
Receptacles, switches, luminaries, electrical heating units, permanently 
connected appliances and outside lighting and signs ____ @ $.50 $
Transformers – Not utility owned ____ @ $20.00 $ 
Motors and Generators:   
     Motors – fractional ____ @ $2.00 $ 
     Motors – 1 hp and larger ____ @ $4.00 $ 
     Generators (emergency, required standby, optional) ____ @ $30.00 $ 
Electrical Alarm Systems ____ @ $75.00 $ 
Energy Management Systems ____ @ $75.00 $ 
Alternative Energy Systems:

Photovoltaic
Wind 
Micro-Hydro, Fuel Cell, Other 

____ @ $75.00 
____ @ $75.00 
____ @ $75.00 

$

Systems Control wiring (HVAC) ____ @ $75.00 $ 

                                                                                                TOTAL
AMOUNT DUE 

$

(Revised 06/2015)        Page 2 of 2 (Electrical Permit Application) 

IMPORTANT: Did you enter the total 
amount due in the “Payment Options” 
section on Page One?  Permit 
Applications may not be processed 
unless the “Payment Options” section 
on Page One is completed. 


