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NOTICE TO TIMOTHY ANDERSON:

Effective as of February 24, 2017, your Maine nonresident insurance producer license will
be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as specified
below.

The reasons for your license revocation are as follows:

1. On September 7, 2016, you were the subject of an administrative action by the State
of Louisiana. You were fined $250 for providing incorrect, misleading, incomplete or
materially false information in your license application. This action was not
reported to the Bureau as required by 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-P(1) and is grounds for
revocation of your insurance license pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B) for
violating insurance laws.

2. By letter dated September 30, 2016, you reported to the Bureau a conviction for 6th
degree larceny in the State of Connecticut (Docket Number T19R-CR16-0108798-S).
The date of the offense was April 15, 2016, and you were sentenced on May 18,
2016 to 90 days in jail, with the execution suspended for one year subject to a
conditional discharge. This conviction is grounds for revocation pursuant to 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(F) for having been convicted of a criminal offense as provided in
Title 5, section 5301. Title 5, section 5301 provides that a licensing agency may use
criminal history records if the conviction may result in a sentence of less than one
year and involves dishonesty or false statement. This conviction was not timely
reported to the Bureau as required by 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-P(1), which is an
additional ground for revocation of your insurance license pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §
1420-K(1)(B) for violating insurance laws.

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of February 24, 2017, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§ 1417 and 1420-K, subject
to your right to request a hearing.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you
request a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in




your defense, and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of
proving each violation by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are
whether you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the
appropriate sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing
can include any available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of
civil penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later
than February 24, 2017. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30
days from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation
of your license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a
hearing on this license revocation Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice,
Order, and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney
Lindsay J. Laxon, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-
0034 (for US Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
(for private carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Ms. Laxon by
e-mail at Lindsay.].Laxon@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.
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