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NOTICE TO BENJAMIN FISTEL:

Effective as of June 19, 2015, your Maine non-resident insurance producer license will
be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as
specified below.

The reasons for license revocation are as follows:

1.

On August 25, 2013, the State of Colorado denied your non-resident producer
application for (i) commission of an unfair trade practice or fraud; (ii) failure to
demonstrate competence, trustworthiness, good moral character, and good
business reputation; and (iii) engaging in unauthorized activities through the sale
of policies to four Colorado consumers prior to licensure. The Colorado denial
constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. §
1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for having an
insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or revoked in any
other state, province, district, or territory.

On March 14, 2014, the State of Vermont revoked your non-resident producer
license for your failure to report the Colorado action. The Vermont revocation
constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. §
1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for having an
insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or revoked in any
other state, province, district, or territory.

On May 9, 2014, the Commonwealth of Virginia revoked your non-resident
producer license for your failure to report the Colorado action. The Virginia
revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for
having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.




4. On August 13, 2014, the State of North Carolina entered into a Voluntary
Settlement Agreement with you whereby you agreed to pay a $250 fee based on
your failure to report the Colorado action. The North Carolina fine constitutes
grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B),
for violating insurance laws.

5. On December 9, 2014, the State of Delaware revoked your non-resident producer
license and fined you $1,000 for your failure to report adverse administrative
action in another jurisdiction. The Delaware revocation and fine constitute
grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B),
for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for having an insurance
producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or revoked in any other
state, province, district, or territory.

6. You failed to timely report any of the five administrative actions taken against
you described hereinabove to the Maine Superintendent of Insurance as required
by 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-P(1), which also constitutes grounds for revocation of
your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance
laws.

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of June 19, 2015, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§1417 and 1420-K, subject to
your right to request a hearing.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you request
a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in your
defense, and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of proving
each violation by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are whether
you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the appropriate
sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing can include
any available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of civil
penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later
than June 19, 2015. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days
from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of your
license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a hearing
on this license revocation Notice and Order.




Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice,
Order, and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney
Kristina M. Balbo, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-
0034 (for US Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
(for private carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Attorney
Balbo by e-mail at kristina.m.balbo@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.

May 12, 2015

Eric A&7 Cioppa
Supetintendent of Insurance




