Maine Department of Labor
Center for Workforce Research and Information (CWRI)
PREVAILING WAGE AND PIECE RATES
FOR THE PULPWOOD AND LOGGING INDUSTRY

The following rates are effective May 1, 2012 in the State of Maine for occupations in the
pulpwood and logging industry. These rates are effective through April 30, 2013.
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41 Bookkeeper ' S 14.00  hr.
43 Cook S 14.50 hr.
44  Supervisor S 1,000.00 Week
50 Cable Skidder S 13.00 hr.
51 Grapple Skidder S 13.00 hr.
53 Bulldozer Operator S 1430 hr.
54 Motor Grader Operator S 16.50  hr.
55 Crane/Hydraulic Operator S 14.00  hr.
57 Delimber Operator S 14.00  hr.
58 Chipper Operator S 15.00  hr.
59 Slasher Operator S 16.00 hr.
60 Feller-Buncher Operator S 15.00 hr.
61 Operating Engineer $ 13.00 hr.
62 Log Truck Tractor Trailer Driver {self-loading) S 13.50 hr.
63 Laborer S 11.00 bhr.
64 Dump Truck Driver $ 1250 b
65 Truck Driver, Flatbed logging S 14.00 hr.
67 Log Truck Driver Trailer S 14.00 hr.
69 Logging Equipment Mechanic S 1425 hr.
70 Logging Equipment Mechanic Helper S 15.00 hr.
75 Logger All-Around S 1350 hr
77 Combination Slasher-Loader Operator ) 12.84  hr.
80 Forwarder Operator ) 14.00  hr.
81 Processor O'perator S 15.00  hr.
82 Excavator Operator S 16.00 hr.
86 Forester ) 31.18  hr.



Chain Saw and Skidder Allowances

For use with an IRS Non-Accountable Chain Saw Plan. Tools and equipment necessary fbr the
job are to be furnished by the employer or an allowance paid for the use of a power chain saw
and/or skidder and used by the worker at:

Activity

2011 Chain Saw

2011 Skidder

Pulpwood - Tree-Length

$1.37 per tholbs

$5.01 per tholbs

Pulpwood - Tree-Length - Unlimbed

.96 per tholbs 5.01 per tholbs
Pulpwood - Tree-Length 6.40 per cord 23.83 per cord
Pulpwood - Eight Foot 9.08 per cord 23.83 per cord

Pulpwood - Eight Foot

2.01 per tholbs

5.01 per tholbs

Pulpwood - Four Foot

9.81 per cord

29.19 per cord

Pulpwood - Four Foot

2.16 per tholbs

4.99 per tholbs

Sawlogs

11.97 per MBF

49.07 per MBF

In the State of Maine, all pulpwood tree length harvesting activity is paid by tholbs and not by
the cord in accordance with the State’s Wood Measurement Law.
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