
    1.   HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF ANY OF THE FOLLOWING VIOLATIONS?
	 Breaking, entering, larceny or criminal trespass in unorganized territory.	       Yes____ No____
	 Disturbing traps belonging to another trapper.				          Yes____ No____
	 Theft of hunting, fishing or trapping equipment.	 	 	                      Yes____No____
	 Theft of furbearing animals, game birds or game animals.			         Yes ____No____
     2.   Is your privilege to trap in the State of Maine currently under revocation?                      Yes____ No____
     3.   If you answered yes to any of the preceding violations, please give the details below  (date, place, etc.).  Obtaining a license        	
           through misstatement of fact is a violation of Title 12, Section 6307.

TOWN CLERK RESIDENT STATEMENT (NEW APPLICANTS ONLY)

I certify that ______________________________________________
is a LEGAL RESIDENT of the town/city of _____________________
Maine, and has met the residency requirements of Title 12 MRSA
Chapter 901, Section 10001 (53).

__________________________________       __________________
           TOWN CLERK’S SIGNATURE		    	     DATE

New Applicant    

1736 Resident Trapping- $36.00 	                                        					   
1701 Resident Junior Trapping- $10.00 (10-15 yrs. inclusive)        		
1817 Resident Over 70 Trapping- NO FEE   				  
1848 Res Bear Trapping- $27.00 (Trapping license also required)   
1872 Res Apprentice Trapping- $35.00
1889 Resident Serviceman Trapping- $3.00
1952 Nonresident College Student Trapping- $36.00      

            	               

State of Maine, Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife
284 State Street, Station #41, Augusta, Me. 04333

TRAPPING LICENSE APPLICATIONMake checks payable to:
Treasurer State of Maine

________________________________________

Return to:  Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
	       Licensing div. (Trapping)
	       Station 41, 284 State Street
	       Augusta, Maine 04333

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE

This will be my first Adult Trapping license. *  Moses ID_________________

revised 05-2016

Renewal    
1739 Non-Resident Trapping- $318.00 	                                        	
1521 Disabled Vet Trapping- NO FEE       
1849 Non-Resident Bear Trapping- $67.00 (Trapping license also 
required)      
1873 Non-Resident Apprentice Trapping- $317.00
1890 Res. Serviceman Dependent Trapping- $10.00
          

Before you can receive a new adult trapping license you must submit proof of having completed an approved trapping education program or evidence of having 
previously held an adult trapping license in Maine or any other state, province, or country in any year beginning with 1978. 

*

Mailing Address	
street or box #		  town/city			   state	         zip code

        height	  weight	              hair                         eyes		  sex

last	 	 	 	 	 first	 	 	 mi

Physical Address 
street or box #		  town/city			   state	        zip code

Social Sec.#/Fed. ID

Physical Description:

Legal Residence (town)

Phone #

Drivers Lic.#

Name									                   Date of Birth  

State of Drivers Lic.

NONRESIDENT/ ALIEN COLLEGE STUDENT LICENSE CRITERIA
   1. Applicant must be between 18 and 23 years of age inclusive.
 2. Applicant must be a full-time student in an institution of higher education located in this state 
that meets the requirements of and conforms to the definitions contained in the federal Higher 
Education Act of 1965.
 3. Applicant must have been enrolled as a full-time student in an institution of higher education 
for at least one semester prior to applying for this license.

   4. Applicant must supply a copy of the following:
	 hCurrent College ID card
	 hLast semester’s transcripts


