

## **Boundary Description**

Note: Boundary description begins at the northeast corner of WMD 29, and proceeds clockwise

District 29 shall be that portion of the state located within the following bounds:

Beginning at the point where Egypt Stream enters into Egypt Bay in the Town of Hancock: then following the western shore of Egypt Bay and Sullivan Harbor in Hancock southerly through Frenchman's Bay to the Atlantic Ocean: then following the coast of Maine southwesterly to the Maine-New Hampshire border in Kittery. District 29 consists of all coastal islands seaward of the first upstream bridge, which are not connected to the mainland at low tide, or by man-made structures.

Note: Islands located in the towns of Franklin, Gouldsboro, Sorrento, Sullivan, and Winter Harbor are not included in WMD 29, but are part of WMD 27.

Islands that are served by an automobile causeway, including Verona, Deer Isle/Stonington, and Mount Desert Island are not considered part of WMD 29. However, islands surrounding these are considered part of WMD 29.