

Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 Phone 207-287-8000 / Fax 207-287-9037

LEASHED DOG TRACKING PERMIT APPLICATION

In accordance with the provisions of the Maine Revised Statutes, Title 12, Section 11111, and Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Leashed Dog Tracking Permit Rules as defined under Chapter 25. The fee for a 3-year permit for leashed dog to track a wounded animal is \$81. Application Fee \$25.00 (1714) New 3-Year Permit Fee \$81.00 (731) _____ Renewal 3-Year Permit Fee \$81.00 (1731) Current Hunting License Number: _____ MOSES ID: ____ _____ Date of Birth: ____/____ Name: Last Company Name: ______ Social Security Number or Federal ID:_____ Required for New Applicants Mailing Address: City or Town Street/Road or Box # State Zip Code Gender: _____ Height: ____ Weight: ____ Hair Color: ____ Eye Color: ____ Driver's License State: _____ Driver's License Number _____ 1. Would you like your contact information published on the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife website for leashed dog tracking services? _____ Yes ___ No List Coverage area for leashed dog tracking services: 2. Has your hunting license authority been revoked in the past 5 years? _____ Yes ___ No If yes, please explain: Applicant must submit a \$25.00 non-refundable application fee and possess a valid big game license in order to apply for this permit. Applicant must complete a written exam with a passing score of 80% or better, issued by the Department. Unsuccessful applicants must wait 30 days before being able to retake the written exam. To access current Department rules regulating Leashing Dog Tracking Permits, see Chapter 25, by visiting https://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/09/chaps09.htm By affixing your signature below, you: Certify that all statements provided are true and accurate. You understand that any false statement made in this application or in any documents provided may result in denial, suspension, or revocation of your license or permit, and possible criminal prosecution. Applicant Signature: ______ Date: _____ **CREDIT CARD PAYMENT** HAND-DELIVER OR MAIL APPLICATION AND All Major Credit Cards Accepted **DOCUMENTS, WITH THE APPROPRIATE FEE:** Name on Card: ______ Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine **Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife** Expiration Date: _____/___ Code: _____ **Licensing Division**

Billing Address:

353 Water Street, SHS 41

Augusta, ME 04333