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Ma?ne Efhics Commission| Maine Ethics Commission
STATEMENT OF-SOURE ME FOR-EXECUTIVE EMPLOYEES

2015 Calendar Year: January 1, 2015 - December 31, 2015

¥] Check here if this statement is an update or amendment of a previously filed statement.

Name : Jaob Title

Barry MacMillan : Director of Workforce Development
Department Phone {work)

PHHS {207) 287-4240

Mailing Address (work} ¢ E-mail Address {work)

221 State St., 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Barry. MacMiflan@Maine.gov

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
» Complete all sections. If a section is not applicable, check the box marked “None.”
* A glossary Is located in the back of this form.
+ if completing this form by hand, please write legibly. NO RED INK!
+ Report the sources of income for you, your spouse or domestic pariner, and your dependent children.
+ Report only specific sources of income. Dollar amounts need not be listed.
Please keep a copy of this statement for your records!

REPORTING DEADLINES

Constitutional Officers and the State Auditor

Newly elected constitutional officers and the state auditor must file the financial disclosure statement within 30 days of
election and by April 15 of each year they are in office, unless a report for that year has already been filed.

Appointed Executive Employees

Newly appointed executive employees who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature must file the
financial disclosure statement prior to their confirmation and by April 15 of each year of their employment, unless a report
for that year has already been filed,

Executive Employees in Major Policy-Influencing Positions
Executive employses in major policy-influencing positions must file the financial disclosure statement by April 15 of each
year of their employment,

Leaving Office or Terminating Employment

Constitutional officers and the state auditor and all other executive employees must file a final financial disclosure
statement within 45 days of leaving office or terminating employment that covers the calendar year of leaving office or
terminating employment,

REQUIREMENT TC FILE AN UPDATED STATEMENT

Executive branch employees are required to update their financial disclosure statement within 30 days of a substantial

change in income, reportable liabilities or positions of the executive branch employee or an immediate family member

(except dependent children) that oceurs in the current calendar year. (5 M.R.S.A. § 19(3)(C)) Substantial changes

include but are not limited to:

* A new employer or other source of income that has paid the executive branch employee or immediate family member
$2,000 or more in the current year;

* A new reportable liability of $3,000 or more obtained during the current calendar year;

* A new contract or other arrangement between the executive branch employee, immediate family member or associated
organization and a State agency. board or commission for the lease or sale of goods or services with a value of more
than $10,000 during the current calendar year; and

* A new position in a political action committee, ballot question committee, party committee, or non-profit or for profit
organization.
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® None. Check this box if you and your immediate family were not a treasurer, or principal officer, decision-maker
or fundraiser of a PAC, BQC, or Party Committee.
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Check this box if neither you nor your immediate family represented another before a State agency.

None. Check this box if you and members your immediate family did not hold pos
non-profit organizations.
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TOF MY K.NOWLEDGE ITiS TRUE,

/20 /6

{ | Signature ? Date/

THE INTENTIONAL FILING OF A FALSE STATEMENT IS A CLASS E CRIME (1 M.R.S.A. § 1016-G(3)(B)}




