2014 Election Year COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENTAL ETHICS AND ELECTION PRACTICES
Mail: 135 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333
Office: 45 Memorial Circle, Augusta, Maine

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics
Phone: 207-287-4179
Fax: 207-287-6775

2014 FILING SCHEDULE
For Maine Clean Election Act Legislative REPLACEMENT CANDIDATES

GENERAL ELECTION: NOVEMBER 4, 2014

FILING DEADLINE

Date of first seed money contribution — request

Seed Money Report August 27, 2014 for certification date

42-Day Pre-General September 23, 2014 End of Seed Money Report — September 16, 2014
11-Day Pre-General October 24, 2014 September 17, 2014 — October 21, 2014
42-Day Post-General December 16, 2014 October 22, 2014 — December 9, 2014

PLEASE NOTE: If you raised or spent any funds on your campaign (including your own funds) prior to July 16, you will have to file the 42 Day
Post Primary report which is due on July 22, 2014. The 42-Day Pre General Report will be the first report of your campaign.

24-HOUR REPORTS

24-HouR REPORT PERIOD WHAT TO REPORT WHEN TO FILE

Any single expenditure of $1,000 or more. Within 24 hours, including

Orders placed with or obligations made to weekends and holidays, of
October 22 — November 3, 2014 vendors for goods or services are maqug the expe.ndlt.ure,

considered expenditures at the time the incurring the obligation, or

obligations are made. placing the order.

HOW TO FILE REPORTS

Using the Commission's Website. Candidates who receive or expect to receive at least $1,500 for their campaigns must file reports
electronically on the Commission’s website. Candidates or treasurers must enter the required information and the treasurer must
click “File Report” by 11:59 p.m. on the filing deadline. Candidates who lack access to the technology or the technological ability to
file reports on the internet may request a waiver. The Commission will grant all reasonable requests.

Using Paper Forms. For candidates who are not required to file electronically, each original campaign finance report signed by the
candidate and treasurer must be properly filed with the Commission by the filing deadline, except in two circumstances. A properly
signed report may be faxed to the Commission office at (207) 287-6775 by 11:59 p.m. on the deadline, provided that the
Commission receives the original report within five calendar days. A report mailed to the Commission by certified or registered mail
and postmarked at least two days before the filing deadline will not be considered late, even if it is received after the deadline.

Commission staff will be available until 5:00 p.m. on filing deadlines to offer assistance to candidates and campaign staff.
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