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Prohibited Application – Dec 2016 – JAG 
 

STATE OF MAINE 

Department of Public Safety 
Maine State Police 

164 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0164 
(207) 624-7210 

Application for a Permit to Carry a Non-Concealed Firearm by a Prohibited Person 
(Title 15, Section 393) 

Application Fee: $25.00  (Certified check payable to Treasurer, State of Maine.) 

  
 
 

 
Print/Or Type Legibly 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 

Complete Name: Date of Birth: 

Aliases: City/State of Birth: 

Physical Address: Telephone Number(s): 

City: State: ZIP Code: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: ZIP Code: 

E-Mail Address: 

Height: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color: 

Employer: 

Employer Mailing Address: Employer Telephone Number: 

Employer City/Town Employer State: Employer Zip Code: 

CONVICTION INFORMATION 

Conviction #1: 

Docket Number: Conviction Date: Crime Committed and Level (A, B, C): 

Arresting Department: Sentencing Judge: Sentence Imposed: 

City/State Where Crime Committed: Your Address When Crime was Committed (City/State): Place of Incarceration: 

Name/Address of Probation/Parole Officer: Date of Discharge or Release from Prison/Jail or termination of 
Probation/Supervised Release: 

Conviction #2: 

Docket Number: Conviction Date: Crime Committed and Level (A, B, C): 

Arresting Department: Sentencing Judge: Sentence Imposed: 

City/State Where Crime Committed: Your Address When Crime was Committed (City/State): Place of Incarceration: 

Name/Address of Probation/Parole Officer: Date of Discharge or Release from Prison/Jail or termination of 
Probation/Supervised Release: 

State Reason for Request and Make, Model and Serial Number of Firearm Sought to be Possessed: 

If more space is needed continue on a separate sheet of paper 
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APPLICANT QUESTIONNAIRE 

1. Have you been charged with a crime in Maine or any other jurisdiction since the date of your last application? 

� YES � NO � N/A 

2. If the answer to question 1 is yes, please list the charges, the disposition (outcome) and contact information for the 
law enforcement agencies involved. 

Docket Number: Conviction Date Crime Committed and Level (D, E and Civil) 

Arresting Department Disposition (outcome): 

If more space is needed continue on a separate sheet of paper 

3. Are you a drug abuser, drug addict or drug dependent person? � YES � NO 

4. Have you ever been involuntarily committed to a psychiatric hospital or facility? � YES � NO 

5. Do you have a mental disorder that causes you to be potentially dangerous to 

yourself or others?   
� YES � NO 

6. Do you have any convictions or adjudications for violation of hunting or fishing 

laws, in Maine or any other jurisdiction?  
� YES � NO 

7. To your knowledge, have you been the subject of an investigation by any law 

enforcement agency within the past 5 years regarding the alleged abuse by you of 

family or household members?  
� YES � NO 

 

I understand that any false statements I make in this application or documents I make 
a part of this application may result in criminal prosecution for unsworn falsification, 

17-A M.R.S. § 453;  false swearing, 17-A M.R.S. § 452; and other applicable laws. 

SIGNATURE AND NOTARY 

State of Maine 

 
 

  ,ss Signature of Applicant     
 
 

On this  day of  , 20  , personally appeared the above-named applicant and made oath that the statements and answers contained in this application, 
whether in writing or print, are true. 

 
Before me 

 
 

 

(Notary Public and Seal) 

 
 
 

INCLUDE A CURRENT COLOR PHOTOGRAPH – NO HAT/NO SUNGLASSES 
 
 


