Maine State Police – Traffic Division – Inspection Unit

20 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0020

624-8935 or 624-8934

Application for Inspection Technician Exam/Renewal
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Application must be filled out completely.  

Incomplete applications & photocopied applications will be returned.  
False answers will be grounds for license refusal.

Fees are as follows: Application - $1.00.  Inspection Manual - $12.00.  

Criminal History/SBI Fee (exams only) - $21.00

Make checks payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine

· Requesting Exam



       

· Renewing license, expiration date _____________

	  Name:  Last
	                         First
	                         
	        M.I.                          Jr/Sr

	
	
	
	

	Social Security Number: 
	Date of Birth: 
	Inspection Technician #

	
	
	

	Home (Mailing) Address: 
	
	
	

	

	City
	State
	Zip Code
	U.S. Citizen

Yes      No 

	Home (Physical) Address:      
	
	
	County


	E-mail Address:
	
	
	

	
	
	
	

	Home Telephone Number:


	Work Telephone Number:

	Drivers License Number:
	
	State/Providence:
	

	Are you currently employed at a licensed inspection station?                          Yes      No

	Station Name:
	Station Number:

	
	

	
	


CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

I want to take the following examination(s):

· Administrative Exam (Tests the knowledge of the Administrative section and the Law section of the inspection manual.  This exam must be passed in order to take any further exams.)

· Class A (Motor vehicles not exceeding a gross vehicle weight rating of 26,000 pounds and excluding those equipped with air brakes, woods tractors, school buses, motorcycles, mopeds, and motor driven cycles.)
· Class B (School Buses) (Must also have a Class A and D.)
· Class C (Motorcycles and motor driven cycles.)
· Class D (Motor vehicles with a gross vehicle weight rating of 10,001 or more pounds, vehicles designed to transport more than 15 passengers, vehicles used to transport hazardous materials in quantities required to be placarded or commercial vehicles with a gross combination weight rating of 10,001 pounds or more, except school buses.) (Must also have Class A.)
· Class E (Any motor vehicle required to be registered in Cumberland County which is subject to the enhanced inspection described in 29-A MRSA § 1751.) (Must also have Class A.)
	Have you ever had any criminal convictions?          (  Yes      (  No

Have you ever had any traffic tickets?                     (  Yes      (  No

Do you have any pending charges?                         (  Yes      (  No

	If you answered yes to either question, please explain on separate page.  


NOTE: “I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law.  Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by monetary fine of up to $2,000.00 or by both.”

___________________________________     
______________________________

Signature of Applicant                                                Date

OFFICE USE ONLY

	Payment Type:

   
	Payment #

	                 Cash     Check     Money Order
	


	SCORES
	Admin.
	Class A
	Class B
	Class C
	Class D/T
	Class E
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