Maine's Saltwater For-Hire Fleet Listing

Maine's saltwater for-hire fleet consists of two types of boats, Charter and Head boats. Charter boats carry 6 or fewer passengers while Head boats carry 7 or more passengers. The links below list Maine's saltwater for-hire fleet by county, in no order of preference within each county. If you would like to add your boat to this list, please email Clarisse Brown.

A map of the state of Maine with the coastal county names listed. York County Cumberland County Sagadahoc County Lincoln County Knox County Kennebec County Waldo County Hancock County Washington County

Cumberland County (Scarborough to Harpswell)

Hancock County (East Penobscot Bay to Mount Desert Island)

Kennebec County (Augusta/Waterville Area)

Knox County (Rockland/Thomaston Area)

Lincoln County (Sheepscot River/Boothbay Harbor region)

Sagadahoc County (Bath/Phippsburg/Popham Area)

Waldo County (West Penobscot Bay/Belfast/Searsport region)

Washington County (Downeast Region)

York County (Saco to Kittery)