Office of Child and Family Services Child Care Subsidy Program Reimbursement Initiatives

10/03/2023



Child Care Subsidy Program (CCSP) Reimbursement Rates

The Office of Child and Family Services (OCFS) Child Care Subsidy Program (CCSP) reimburses CCSP Child Care Licensed Providers at the 75th percentile of the Market Rate Survey per Maine statute.

- The latest Market Rates went into effect July 3, 2021
- Market Rates are by county, by license type, and by child age

In addition, OCFS has several initiatives tied to CCSP reimbursement adding to the weekly reimbursement providers receive.

- Infant Stipend \$100 per infant receiving CCSP with an award of 20 or more hours in care
 - Program's staff must be in compliance with the required CCDF state approved
 6-hour health and safety training at the time of each payment cycle
 - Programs must be participating in the Quality Rating Improvement System (QRIS) at any step
 - Programs must have an updated registry of staff in Maine Roads to Quality (MRTQ)
 - o Infant defined as a child six (6) weeks of age through twelve (12) months of age

Child Care Subsidy Program (CCSP) Reimbursement Rates

- Infant/Toddler 10% Bump
 - Programs must be participating in the Quality Rating Improvement System (QRIS) at any step
 - o Programs must have an updated registry of staff in Maine Roads to Quality (MRTQ)
 - o Toddler defined as a child (12) months through thirty-six (36) months of age
- QRIS Bump
 - 3 Star 2% bump
 - 4 Star 5% bump
 - o 5 Star 10% bump
- Children with documented special needs (submitted with a parent's CCSP Application) receive an additional 35% rate increase
- Children in Care between the hours of 6 pm and 6 am and/or weekends receive an additional 35% rate increase

Androscoggin County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fac	eility			Family	Child Car	e
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$215.00	\$200.00	\$165.00	\$155.00	\$170.00	\$160.00	\$150.00	\$135.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$21.50	\$20.00	N/A	N/A	\$17.00	\$16.00	N/A	N/A
Star 3 add an additional 2%	\$4.30	\$4.00	\$3.30	\$3.10	\$3.40	\$3.20	\$3.00	\$2.70
Star 4 add additional 5%	\$10.75	\$10.00	\$8.25	\$7.75	\$8.50	\$8.00	\$7.50	\$6.75
Star 5 add an additional 10%	\$21.50	\$20.00	\$16.50	\$15.50	\$17.00	\$16.00	\$15.00	\$13.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$75.25	\$70.00	\$57.75	\$54.25	\$59.50	\$56.00	\$52.50	\$47.25

Aroostook County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fac	cility			Family (Child Car	e
	Infant	Infant Toddler Preschool School Age					Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$185.00	\$154.00	\$148.00	\$140.00	\$150.00	\$130.00	\$125.00	\$125.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$18.50	\$15.40	N/A	N/A	\$15.00	\$13.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$3.70	\$3.08	\$2.96	\$2.80	\$3.00	\$2.60	\$2.50	\$2.50
4 Star add additional 5%	\$9.25	\$7.70	\$7.40	\$7.00	\$7.50	\$6.50	\$6.25	\$6.25
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$18.50	\$15.40	\$14.80	\$14.00	\$15.00	\$13.00	\$12.50	\$12.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$64.75	\$53.90	\$51.80	\$49.00	\$52.50	\$45.50	\$43.75	\$43.75

Cumberland County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fac	cility			Family	Child Car	e
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$303.00	\$279.00	\$263.08	\$180.00	\$225.00	\$200.00	\$225.00	\$175.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$30.30	\$27.90	N/A	N/A	\$22.50	\$20.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$6.06	\$5.58	\$5.26	\$3.60	\$4.50	\$4.00	\$4.50	\$3.50
4 Star add additional 5%	\$15.15	\$13.95	\$13.15	\$9.00	\$11.25	\$10.00	\$11.25	\$8.75
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$30.30	\$27.90	\$26.30	\$18.00	\$22.50	\$20.00	\$22.50	\$17.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$106.05	\$97.65	\$92.08	\$63.00	\$78.75	\$70.00	\$78.75	\$61.25

Franklin County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fa	cility		Family Child Care				
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	
Market Rate	\$205.00	\$196.00	\$181.67	\$125.00	\$193.75	\$172.50	\$150.00	\$150.00	
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$20.50	\$19.61	N/A	N/A	\$19.37	\$17.25	N/A	N/A	
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.10	\$3.92	\$3.63	\$2.50	\$3.87	\$3.45	\$3.00	\$3.00	
4 Star add additional 5%	\$10.25	\$9.80	\$9.08	\$6.25	\$9.68	\$8.62	\$7.50	\$7.50	
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$20.50	\$19.60	\$18.16	\$12.50	\$19.37	\$17.25	\$15.00	\$15.00	
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$71.75	\$68.60	\$63.58	\$43.75	\$67.81	\$60.38	\$52.50	\$52.50	

Hancock County

W. H. D. I		n	•1• /		Family Child Care			
Weekly Reimbursement		Fac	cility			Family C	hild Care	
	Infant	Infant Toddler Preschool School Age				Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$227.00	\$219.00	\$197.00	\$149.00	\$157.25	\$155.00	\$155.00	\$145.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$22.70	\$21.90	N/A	N/A	\$15.72	\$15.50	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.54	\$4.38	\$3.94	\$2.98	\$3.14	\$3.10	\$3.10	\$2.90
4 Star add additional 5%	\$11.35	\$10.95	9.85	\$7.45	\$7.86	\$7.75	\$7.75	\$7.25
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$22.70	\$21.90	\$19.70	\$14.90	\$15.72	\$15.50	\$15.50	\$14.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$79.45	\$76.65	\$68.95	\$52.15	\$55.03	\$54.25	\$54.25	\$50.75

Kennebec County

		Facility						
Weekly Reimbursement		Fac	cility			Family C	hild Care	
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$220.00	\$200.00	\$267.00	\$145.00	\$175.00	\$155.00	\$150.00	\$125.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$22.00	\$20.00	N/A	N/A	\$17.50	\$15.50	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.40	\$4.00	\$5.34	\$2.90	\$3.50	\$3.10	3.00	\$2.50
4 Star add additional 5%	\$11.00	\$10.00	\$13.35	\$7.25	\$8.75	\$7.75	\$7.50	\$6.25
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$22.00	\$20.00	\$26.70	\$14.50	\$17.50	\$15.50	\$15.00	\$12.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$77.00	\$70.00	\$93.45	\$50.75	\$61.25	\$54.25	\$52.50	\$43.75

Knox County

W II D : I		ъ	•1• /		Family Child Care			
Weekly Reimbursement		r a	cility			Family C	niid Care	
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$219.00	\$219.00	\$209.00	\$220.00	\$175.00	\$160.00	\$150.00	\$140.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$21.90	\$21.90	N/A	N/A	\$17.50	\$16.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.38	\$4.38	\$4.18	\$4.40	\$3.50	\$3.20	\$3.00	2.80
4 Star add additional 5%	\$10.95	\$10.95	\$10.45	\$11.00	\$8.75	\$8.00	\$7.50	\$7.00
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$21.90	\$21.90	\$20.90	\$22.00	\$17.50	\$16.00	\$15.00	\$14.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$76.65	\$76.65	\$73.15	\$77.00	\$61.25	\$56.00	\$52.50	\$49.00

Lincoln County

W. H. D. I			•1• /		Family Child Care			
Weekly Reimbursement		Fa	cility			Family C	hild Care	
	Infant	Infant Toddler Preschool School Age				Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$210.00	\$200.00	\$200.00	\$178.75	\$185.00	\$185.00	\$180.00	\$150.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$21.00	\$20.00	N/A	N/A	\$18.50	\$18.50	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.20	\$4.00	\$4.00	\$3.57	\$3.70	\$3.70	\$3.60	\$3.00
4 Star add additional 5%	\$10.50	\$10.00	\$10.00	\$8.93	\$9.25	\$9.25	\$9.00	\$7.50
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$21.00	\$20.00	\$20.00	\$17.87	\$18.50	\$18.50	\$18.00	\$15.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$73.50	\$70.00	\$70.00	\$62.56	\$64.75	\$64.75	\$63.00	\$52.50

Oxford County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fac	cility			Family (Child Care	
, com, nomo ur somene	Infant	Infant Toddler Preschool School Age				Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$205.00	\$196.00	\$181.67	\$125.00	\$193.75	\$172.50	\$150.00	\$150.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$20.50	\$19.60	N/A	N/A	\$19.38	\$17.25	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.10	\$3.92	\$3.63	\$2.50	\$3.87	\$3.45	\$3.00	\$3.00
4 Star add additional 5%	\$10.25	\$9.80	\$9.08	\$6.25	\$9.68	\$8.62	\$7.50	\$7.50
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$20.50	\$19.60	\$18.16	\$12.50	\$19.38	\$17.25	\$15.00	\$15.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an								
additional 35%	\$71.75	\$68.60	\$63.58	\$43.75	\$67.81	\$60.38	\$52.50	\$52.50

Penobscot County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fa	cility		Family Child Care			
Weekly Reimbur sement		T a			ranny emid care			
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$255.00	\$230.00	\$205.00	\$200.00	\$185.00	\$180.00	\$175.00	\$165.00
Infant Stipend add an	¢100.00	3.1/4	21/4	21/4	Ф100 00	21/4	27/4	21/4
additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an								
additional 10%	\$25.50	\$23.00	N/A	N/A	\$18.50	\$18.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$5.10	\$4.60	\$4.10	\$4.00	\$3.70	\$3.60	\$3.50	\$3.30
4 Star add additional 5%	\$11.25	\$11.50	\$10.25	\$10.00	\$9.25	\$9.00	\$8.75	\$8.25
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$25.50	\$23.00	\$20.50	\$20.00	\$18.50	\$18.00	\$17.50	\$16.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an								
additional 35%	\$89.25	\$80.50	\$71.75	\$70.00	\$64.75	\$63.00	\$61.25	\$57.75

Piscataquis County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fa	cility			Family C	hild Care	
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$185.00	\$154.00	\$148.00	\$140.00	\$175.00	\$150.00	\$150.00	\$140.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$18.50	\$15.40	N/A	N/A	\$17.50	\$15.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$3.70	\$3.08	\$2.96	\$2.80	\$3.50	\$3.00	\$3.00	\$2.80
4 Star add additional 5%	\$9.25	\$7.70	\$7.40	\$7.00	\$8.75	\$7.50	\$7.50	\$7.00
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$18.50	\$15.40	\$14.80	\$14.00	\$17.50	\$15.00	\$15.00	14.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$64.75	\$53.90	\$51.80	\$49.00	\$61.25	\$52.50	\$52.50	\$49.00

Sagadahoc County

Weekly Reimbursement		Fa	cility			Family C	hild Care	
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$210.00	\$200.00	\$200.00	\$178.75	\$185.00	\$185.00	\$180.00	\$150.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$21.00	\$20.00	N/A	N/A	\$18.50	\$18.50	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.20	\$4.00	\$4.00	\$3.57	\$3.70	\$3.70	\$3.60	\$3.00
4 Star add additional 5%	\$10.50	\$10.00	\$10.00	\$8.93	\$9.25	\$9.25	\$9.00	\$7.50
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$21.00	\$20.00	\$20.00	\$17.87	\$18.50	\$18.50	\$18.00	\$15.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$73.50	\$70.00	\$70.00	\$62.56	\$64.75	\$64.75	\$63.00	\$52.50

Somerset County

Weekly Reimbursement	Facility				Family Child Care			
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$185.00	\$154.00	\$148.00	\$140.00	\$175.00	\$150.00	\$150.00	\$140.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$18.50	\$15.40	N/A	N/A	\$17.50	\$15.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$3.70	\$3.08	\$2.96	\$2.80	\$3.50	\$3.00	\$3.00	\$2.80
4 Star add additional 5%	\$9.25	\$7.70	\$7.40	\$7.00	\$8.75	\$7.50	\$7.50	\$7.00
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$18.50	\$15.40	\$14.80	\$14.00	\$17.50	\$15.00	\$15.00	\$14.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$64.75	\$53.90	\$51.80	\$49.00	\$61.25	\$52.50	\$52.50	\$49.00

Waldo County

Weekly Reimbursement	Facility				Family Child Care			
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$219.00	\$219.00	\$209.00	\$220.00	\$175.00	\$160.00	\$150.00	\$140.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$21.90	\$21.90	N/A	N/A	\$17.50	\$16.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.38	\$4.38	\$4.18	\$4.40	\$3.50	\$3.20	\$3.00	\$2.80
4 Star add additional 5%	\$10.95	\$10.95	\$10.45	\$11.00	\$8.75	\$8.00	\$7.50	\$7.00
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$21.90	\$21.90	\$20.90	\$22.00	\$17.50	\$16	\$15.00	\$14.00
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$76.65	\$76.65	\$73.15	\$77.00	\$61.25	\$56.00	\$52.50	\$49.00

Washington County

Weekly Reimbursement	Facility				Family Child Care			
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$227.00	\$219.00	\$197.00	\$149.00	\$157.25	\$155.00	\$155.00	\$145.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$22.70	\$21.90	N/A	N/A	\$15.73	\$15.50	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$4.54	\$4.38	\$3.94	\$2.98	\$3.14	\$3.10	\$3.10	\$2.90
4 Star add additional 5%	\$11.35	\$10.95	\$9.85	\$7.45	\$7.86	\$7.75	\$7.75	\$7.25
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$22.70	\$21.90	\$19.70	\$14.90	\$15.72	\$15.50	\$15.50	\$14.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$79.45	\$76.65	\$68.95	\$52.15	\$55.04	\$54.25	\$54.25	\$50.75

York County

Weekly Reimbursement	Facility				Family Child Care			
	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age	Infant	Toddler	Preschool	School Age
Market Rate	\$270.00	\$255.00	\$240.00	\$204.00	\$210.00	\$200.00	\$185.00	\$165.00
Infant Stipend add an additional \$100	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$100.00	N/A	N/A	N/A
Infant/Toddler Bump add an additional 10%	\$27.00	\$25.50	N/A	N/A	\$21.00	\$20.00	N/A	N/A
3 Star add an additional 2%	\$5.40	\$5.10	\$4.80	\$4.08	\$4.20	\$4.00	\$3.70	\$3.30
4 Star add additional 5%	\$13.50	\$12.75	\$12.00	\$10.20	\$10.50	\$10.00	\$9.25	\$8.25
5 Star add an additional 10%	\$27.00	\$25.50	\$24.00	\$20.40	\$21.00	\$20.00	\$18.50	\$16.50
Child w/ Special Needs add an additional 35%	\$94.50	\$89.25	\$84.00	\$71.40	\$73.50	\$70.00	\$64.75	\$57.75

Questions

Please email any questions to: ccsp.dhhs@maine.gov.

Thank you.

