	[image: image1.jpg]Child and Family Services

An Office of the
Department of Health and Human Services

Jlohn E. Baldacci. Governor Brenda M. Harvevy. Commissioner




	Department of Health and Human Services

Child and Family Services

2 Anthony Avenue
# 11 State House Station

`Augusta, Maine  04333-0011
Tel: (207) 624-7900; Fax: (207) 287-5282

TTY: 1-800-606-0215



[image: image1.jpg]
MAINE CPS RECORDS RESEARCH REGISTRAION FORM
This form is kept on file to clearly identify agencies making these requests and to assure confidentiality.

Please complete this registration form & return it to our office at Child Protective Intake, Records Research, SHS 11, 2 Anthony Avenue, Augusta, ME  04333.  Upon receipt of this form you will be mailed a copy of the procedures and forms needed to submit these requests.  Please call 1-800-452-1999 x2 if you have any questions.
AGENCY NAME: __________________________________CONTACT PERSON:____________________ 

MAILING ADDRESS:_______________________________________City/Town/Zip:_________________ 

TELEPHONE:_______________SERVICES AGENCY PROVIDES:_______________________________

As the director of the above-named agency/provider, I am applying for registration to request child protective records research for applicants or employees of this agency/provider.

I understand and agree that:

1. 
Requests for records research will be made on the official agency form provided by the Department of Health & Human Services with the client’s informed consent.

1.A.
Requests for record research must be accompanied by a fee of $15.00 per person as authorized by P.L. 2003, C. 673, Part W.

2.

Requests will be made by me or by my designee:  ___________________________________________

3.
Any information disclosed is confidential and will be used only as part of the determination of this person’s suitability to provide services for children and families for this agency.

4.
Child protective records research are subject to several limitations.

· The Department’s central file is based on family case name at that time, which is usually the mother; persons involved with different last names will be missed in the search process.

· Only cases opened for study/investigation are included.  Reports or requests for services referred out to other resources are not included.

· Unsubstantiated cases are purged after 18 months unless a subsequent report of suspected child abuse or neglect is received.

5.
This information is being provided to you solely for the purpose identified in the signed release and is subject to continuing confidentiality as provided by Maine statutes Title 22 section 4008.  Any unlawful dissemination is a Class E Crime, punishable by a fine of not more than $500.00 or by imprisonment for not more than 30 days.

SIGNATURE_________________________________ TITLE:________________  DATE:______________

AGENCY ID#:_____________
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