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STATE OF MAINE 
 
 

REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE FOR SERVICE PROVIDERS AND WORK  
ON DEVICES WHICH CONTAIN RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL UNDER  

A GENERAL LICENSE 
 

Pursuant to section 274 of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, and 22 MRSA section 684, and the Rules 
Relating to Radiation Protection promulgated there under, and in reliance on statements and representations made herein 
by the certificate holder, a general license is hereby issued giving authority to provide services for general licensees, for 
the Devices and Equipment, listed in section C.6.B of the State of Maine Rules Relating to Radiation Protection.  This 
certificate is deemed to contain all applicable rules, conditions, regulations, and orders of the State of Maine, Division of 
Health Engineering now or hereafter in effect. 
 
The Department of Human Services does not discriminate on the basis of disability, race, color, creed, gender, age or 
national origin in admission to, access to, or operations of its programs, services or activities, or its hiring or employment 
practices.  This information is available in alternate formats upon request 
 
1.   Registrant: (name and physical address) 
        
 

2.   Certificate Number: (Office Use Only) 
 
 
        

3.   Telephone Number:  4.   Date of Issue: (Office Use Only)  

5.   Individual Authorized to Act for the Registrant:  (name, title, mailing address, phone number, e-mail address) 
       
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
6.     Locations of Use.  List all locations where service work will be performed on page 2.  Please include contact names 
and phone numbers.  (use additional sheets if necessary)  
 
7. Conditions 
 

(a) The registrant shall store the radioactive material, until used, in the original shipping container or in a container 
providing equivalent radiation protection. 

 
(b) The registrant shall use the radioactive material only for the uses authorized by Part C.6.B. 

 
(c) The registrant shall not transfer the radioactive material to a person who is not authorized to receive it pursuant to 

a license issued by the Agency, the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, any Agreement State or Licensing 
State, nor transfer the radioactive material in any manner other than in the unopened, labeled shipping container 
as received from the supplier. 

 
(d) The registrant, within 30 days of any changes to the information provided, report in writing to the Radiation Control 

Program all changes. 
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(e) The registrant shall pay an annual fee of $100.00 per certificate  to the Radiation Control Program.  This fee will 
be for a period of one year from the submittal of this form, or from the first date of work in the State, whichever is 
earlier.   Please make checks payable to:  Treasurer, State of Maine, and send to Radiation Control 
Program, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine, 04333-0011. Telephone :(207) 287-5676;  Facsimile: 
(207) 287-3059;  www.maineradiationcontrol.org 

 
8.  Certification:  I hereby certify that all information in this registration is true and correct. 
 
 
 
 

              Date:_____________   Signature:_________________________________________ 
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Registrant: _________________________________     Date: __________________ 
 

LOCATION CONTACT TELEPHONE 
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