Janet T. Mills Governor

Sara Gagné-Holmes Commissioner



Application for Certificate of Marital Status in Maine

INSTRUCTIONS: Complete every item carefully and sign the certification statement in the presence of a notary public. Incomplete applications will be rejected. The fee for a certificate of marital status is \$50.00 for every five (5) years searched. Checks or money orders should be made payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine. Please mail the completed application to the address provided above.

Current First Name			Current Middle Name(s)		Current Last Name			Suffix (Jr., etc.)	
List all other possible names of individual (including the									
maiden name of applicant previously married)									
Dirthulans State Dirthulans Country					Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy) Age Sex				
Birthplace State		Birthplace Country		Date of Birth (m	(m/aa/yyyy)	Age	\Box Female		
								\square Male	
Applicant's Mailing Address (Street or PO) (Apt/Unit)									
City/Town C			County State			Country		Zip Code	
Phone Number (xxx) xxx-xxxx E-mail									
Name of Foreign Country Requesting Marital Status					Years to Search (please indicate the five (5) years to be searched)				
Previously Married Persons	Name of Former Spouse(s)			Ye	ar of Marriage	Year of Divo	orce/Death	State of Occurrence	
				$\sim O$					
	I hereby certify that the information provided above is correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and that I am								
Certification of Applicant Witnessed by Notary Public	free to marry under the laws of Maine. I understand this form is to establish a single status for the State of Maine during for the five (5) years specified on this application form.								
	Signature of Applicant ►					Date Sign	Date Signed (<i>mm/dd/yyyy</i>)		
	The above named applicant has personally appeared before me and made oath to the truth and foregoing statement:								
	Signature of Notary Public ►					Date Signe	Date Signed (<i>mm/dd/yyyy</i>)		
	Printed Name of Notary Public					My Term	My Term Expires		
	City/Town County					State	State		

The processing time for a certificate of marital status in Maine takes approximately 10 - 15 business days. Appointments may be scheduled by calling the Data, Research, and Vital Statistics (DRVS) office at (207) 287-3771.