Janet T. Mills Governor

Jeanne M. Lambrew, Ph.D. Commissioner



STATEWIDE COORDINATING COUNCIL FOR PUBLIC HEALTH MARCH 21, 2024: 9:00 – 11:00 AM

AGENDA

- 9:00 Welcome
- 9:05 Council Business (James Markiewicz) Meeting Minutes of December Meeting SCC Organization Overview
- 9:15 Maine CDC Re-Accreditation Process (Nancy Birkhimer)
- **10:00** Maine CDC Legislative Initiatives (Bridget Danis)
- 10:30 Maine CDC Preventive Health and Health Services Block Grant Update (Nancy Birkhimer)
- 11:00 Adjourn

2024 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, March 21, 2024 Thursday, June 20, 2024 Thursday, September 19, 2024 Thursday, December 12, 2024

Voting Members

York District: Betsy Kelly	Department of Education: Emily Poland
Cumberland District: Courtney Kennedy	Department of Environmental Protection: Vacant
Western District: Corrie Brown	EPHS: Dalit Gulak
Midcoast District; Christine Lyman	EPHS: Heather Drake
Central District: Denise Delorie	EPHS: Vacant
Penquis District: Matt Donahue	EPHS: Susan Kring
Downeast District: Maria Donahue	EPHS: Becky Bell
Aroostook District: Sue Bouchard	EPHS: Vacant
Tribal District: Leona Alvarado	EPHS: Sue Mackey Andrews
DHHS, Vacant	EPHS: Bethany Sanborn
Department of Public Safety/EMS: Joanne	EPHS: Vacant
Lebrun	
Maine CDC: James Markiewicz	

The Statewide Coordinating Council for Public Health, established under Title 5, section 12004-G, subsection 14-G, is a representative statewide body of public health stakeholders for collaborative public health planning and coordination.