# **MINUTES**

# MAINE WATER WELL COMMISSION

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

# Meetings via Zoom – link on webpage, MEDWP.COM → Professionals → Well Drillers Commission

### ATTENDEES:

<u>Commission Members</u>: Dwight Doughty, (Chair) Hydrogeologist, DOT Daniel Locke Hydrogeologist, MGS

Alex Pugh Hydrogeologist, DWP Mike Otley Public Member Frank Hegarty Master Well Driller Glenn Dyer Master Well Driller

<u>Guests:</u> Margaret Machaiek State of Maine, AAG

William Dawson Chief Engineer, DWP

<u>Minutes Prepared By</u>: Tina Lemieux, Commission Clerk, DWP

## PROCEEDINGS: <u>9:01 AM</u>

#### **Review of Meeting Minutes:**

Motion to accept the minutes from <u>August 11, 2021</u>
 ✤ MOTION: Mike Otley 2<sup>nd</sup>: Glenn Dyer VOTE: Unanimous

#### **Exam Applications:**

1. JESSE GOODWIN\_WD00329 – (PI-J) Motion to Approve: Mike Otley / Daniel Locke – Unanimous

2. JAMES D WATSON\_WD02111 – (WD-M, O-GTE) both Motion to Approve: Glenn Dyer / Daniel Locke – Unanimous

3. JOSEPH DEPRATO JR\_00000 – (WD-J, PI-J) Motion to Approve: Mike Otley / Glenn Dyer – Unanimous

4. CHRISTOPHER LAVOIE\_00000 – (WD-M, PI-M) Motion to Approve: Alex Pugh / Mike Otley - Unanimous

#### Specialty Well Applications – Commission Review: NONE

# **Specialty Well Applications – In-House Approval:**

- 1. CIVIELLO-LORD SWA
- 2. DENNISON-SUNCO SWA
- 3. DICK-BURNS SWA
- 4. KANOZAK-BURNS\_SWA

- 5. LESLIE-SUNCO\_SWA
- 6. PAYSON-HANSCOM SWA
- 7. TOTTEN-HARTLEY\_SWA

# **Other Business:**

- Exams: <u>Thursday, September 9, 2021 (a)</u> 10am at Key Bank Building, downtown Augusta

   Eligible candidates will be notified by email
- Remote Meeting Policy: Margaret Machaiek, AAG and Dwight Doughty, Chair
   a. Commission to meet in-person to pass the Remote Meeting Policy, 10-13-21
- 3. Rules and Regulations: Margaret Machaiek (Braley Draft)
  - a. <u>SOM WD&PI RULE 10-144 CODE OF ME RULES, CHAP 232</u>, (hard copy & digital copy)
- 4. Commission ID Cards:
  - a. Review card template
  - b. Commission members provide contact information to be on cards

Motion to Adjourn. **MOTION**: Mike Otley

2<sup>nd</sup>: Glenn Dyer

**<u>VOTE</u>**: Unanimous

ADJOURNMENT:

TIME: **<u>9:40 AM</u>**