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NOTICE OF CLAIMS PERIOD

Dear Potentially Affected Consumer:

On August 26, 2014, the Penobscot County Superior Court approved a consent judgment
between the State of Maine and Defendants Glenn A. Geiser, Jr., Bumper2Bumper, Inc., and My Maine
Ride for violations of the Unfair Trade Practices Act and the Maine Used Car Information Sticker Rule.
In addition to an injunction that bans the Defendants from promoting and selling used cars until March
1, 2021, the consent judgment provides for a small restitution fund to reimburse customers of
Bumper2Bumper and My Maine Ride whose claims are allowed through a claims process administered
by the Attorney General. The State’s case against Bangor Car Care, Inc. has not been resolved so
customers of Bangor Car Care are not eligible to participate in this claims process.

You are receiving this Notice because we believe that you may have bought a vehicle from
Bumper2Bumper or My Maine Ride. You are cligible to submit a claim to the Attorney General’s
Office if your vehicle (1) had a mechanical defect that the company did not disclose that rendered the
vehicle unsafe or inoperable within 90 days of purchase, or (2) faited to pass inspection within 30 days
of purchase.

To make a claim, please complete the enclosed claim form, attach any documents that support
your claim, such as your contract, inspection reports, and receipts, read and sign the affirmation, and
mail the claim form with all supporting documents no later than February 16, 2015 to:

Office of the Attorney General
Consumer Protection Division
B2B/MMR Claims

State House Station 6
Augusta, ME 04333-0006

You may also scan your completed claim form and any supporting documents, and e-mail them
no later than February 16, 2015 to consumer.mediation@maine.gov. Claims postmarked or e-mailed
to the Attorney General’s Office after February 16, 2015 will not be considered. You will be
notified of the decision on your claim after the close of the Claims Period. If you have any questions or
need help completing the enclosed form, please call the Attorney General’s Consumer Protection
Division at 1-800-436-2131 (in Maine only) or (207) 626-8849, Monday through Friday from 9:00 A.M.
- noon and 1:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M.




CLAIM FORM

If you bought a vehicle from Bumper2Bumper, Inc. or My Maine Ride, you are eligible to submit a claim to the Attorney
General for reimbursement from a small restitution fund if your vehicle (1) had an undisclosed mechanical defect that
rendered it unsafe or inoperable within 90 days of purchase, or (2) failed to pass inspection within 30 days of purchase.

To make a claim, please complete this form, attach any documents that support your claim, such as your contract,
inspection reports, and receipts, read and sign the affirmation below, and mail them no later than February 16, 2015 to:

Office of the Attorney General
Consumer Protection Division
B2B/MMR Claims
6 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0006

You may also scan your completed claim form and any supporting documents, and e-mail them no later than February 16,
2015 to consumer.mediation@maine.gov. Claims postmarked or e-mailed after February 16, 2015 will not be
considered. You will be notified of the decision on your claim after the close of the Claims Period. If you have any
questions or need help completing this form, please call the Attorney General's Consumer Protection Division at 1-800-
436-2131 (in Maine only) or (207) 626-8849, Monday through Friday from 9:00 A.M. — noon and 1:00 P.M. — 4:00 P.M.

Name Phone

Address

E-Mail Address

Company that sold you the vehicle Date of purchase

Amount of your down payment

Finance company Amount you financed

Basis for your claim (check one):
a) The company failed to disclose a mechanical defect that rendered my vehicle inoperable or unsafe
within 90 days of purchase; or
b) My vehicle failed to pass inspection within 30 days of purchase.

Date{s) of necessary repairs and amount(s) spent to repair or correct the basis for your claim.

AFFIRMATION

Under penalty of perjury, | hereby affirm that | have made a good faith effort to find and provide copies of any document
that supports my claim for reimbursement. | further affirm that the information that | have provided is true and accurate to
the best of my knowledge and belief.

Signature Date

Printed Name




