PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION
INSURANCE TAX

[ FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FOR H““H“ ““H“HW
99

* *
Due 4/30/2015 1st Payment 2015, 01/01/15- 03/31/15 1230001
MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number ...................
Address The first payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax liability

for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

) Estimated Payment
*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... .00

Name/Title

Telphone
Make check payable to:
Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief PAYMENT MUST t
Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. ACCOMPANY RETURN

Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2014 tax paid or 2015 tax liability) ...........c..c..... $ .00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2014 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be 1eSS than ZEero) ........cccociiiiiiiiiiiiie e $ .00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2015, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

Estimated payments for the 2015 Insurance Premium Tax must be reconciled on the 2015 Maine Form INS-4, due March 15, 2016. Any final amount due
must be paid with the return.



B FORMINS-1 ~ MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FOR
PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS’' COMPENSATION 99
INSURANCE TAX
*1230001*

Due 6/25/2015 2nd Payment 2015, 04/01/15- 06/30/15

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account NUmber ....................

Address The second payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax
liability for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

) Estimated Payment
*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... .00

Name/Title

Telphone
Make check payable to:
Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief PAYMENT MUST t
Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. ACCOMPANY RETURN

Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2014 tax paid or 2015 tax liability) ............ccccee... $ .00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2014 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be less than zero) ... $ .00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2015, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

Estimated payments for the 2015 Insurance Premium Tax must be reconciled on the 2015 Maine Form INS-4, due March 15, 2016. Any final amount due
must be paid with the return.



PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION

N FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FOR
99
INSURANCE TAX

* *
Due 11/02/2015 3rd Payment 2015, 07/01/15- 09/30/15 1230001
MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number ....................
Address The third payment of estimated tax must be at least 15% of the total tax liability

for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

) Estimated Payment
*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... .00

Name/Title

Telphone
Make check payable to:
Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief PAYMENT MUST t
Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. ACCOMPANY RETURN

Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: Third Payment Tax Estimate. (15% of either 2014 tax paid or 2015 tax liability) ..........c.cccceee.. $ .00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2014 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be less than Zero) ..., $ .00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2015, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

Estimated payments for the 2015 Insurance Premium Tax must be reconciled on the 2015 Maine Form INS-4, due March 15, 2016. Any final amount due
must be paid with the return.



