] FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FOR
PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE TAX 99

1st Payment 2013, 01/01/13- 03/31/13
*1230001*

Due 4/30/2013

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number ...................

Address The first payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax liability
for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

Estimated Payment

*Signatu re (from worksheet, line 3 below) .......... . O 0
Name/Title
Telephone
. ’ . PE Make check payable to:
*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief PAYMENT MUST S| Treasurer. State of Maine
Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. ACCOMPANY RETURN Mail To : Maine Reyvenue SEiiEs

P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2012 tax paid or 2013 tax liability) ..............c...... $ 00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2012 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ 00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be less than zero) ... $ 00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2013, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.



[ ] FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FOR
PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE TAX 99

2nd Payment 2013, 04/01/13 - 06/30/13
*1230001*

Due 6/25/2013

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account NUMbEr .....................

Address The second payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax
liability for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

Estimated Payment

*Signatu re (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... . O 0
Name/Title
Telephone
. . ) PE Make check payable to:
*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief PAYMENT MUST S| Treasurer. State of Maine
Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. ACCOMPANY RETURN Mail To : Maine Reyvenue s

P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2012 tax paid or 2013 tax liability) ................. $ 00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2012 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ 00
Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be eSS than Zero) ... $ 00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2013, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.



FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FOR
PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE TAX 99
3rd Payment 2013, 07/01/13 - 09/30/13
*1230001*

Due 10/31/2013

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax

Company Account NUMbEr .....................
Address The third payment of estimated tax must be at least 15% of the total tax liability
for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.
) Estimated Payment
*Slgnatu re (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... . O 0
Name/Title
Telephone
. i X P Make check payable to:
*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief PAYMENT MUST =) Treasurer. State of Maine
Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. ACCOMPANY RETURN Mail To : Maine Reyvenue Services
P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065
Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a

2. Your annu

Risk Retention Group, or

al tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:

Line 1:

Line 2:

Line 3:

Third Payment Tax Estimate. (15% of either 2012 tax paid or 2013 tax liability) .............c........ $ .00

Carryover From Prior Year. From 2012 Form INS-4, line 21a less amount used for first and
second payments. Do not enter more than line 1 ............cccoiiiiiiiiiiiii e $ .00

Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payments line above. (Must not be |ess than Zero) ..........cccoooieiiiiiiiiiiiiicc e $ .00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2013, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty

is the greate

r of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction

thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.



